Hotels in Virginia Beach

Courtyard By Marriott Oceanfront North-Virginia Beach

Courtyard By Marriott Oceanfront North-Virginia Beach

Courtyard By Marriott Oceanfront North-Virginia Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
3737 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Oceanfront North-Virginia Beach in Virginia Beach

# 9 of 98 hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Oceanfront North-Virginia Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Oceanfront North-Virginia Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Oceanfront North-Virginia Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kevin from Auburn, MA
February 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

Staff at desk was exceptionally nice and informative!!

Couple
Lutricia from Chesapeake, VA
December 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
This was a very nice hotel with a great view of the ocean and boardwalk.The staff were very friendly and quite helpful .
No everything was wonderful!!!

The hotel was very nice.The staff were friendly and helpful.There was a nice view of the ocean and boardwalk.

Couple
Shaun from Fort Lauderdale, FL
December 3, 2013
Couple
3.0
The view and the decor in the room was beautiful. I loved the balcony and plenty of parking!!!
The phone in the room didnt work, I had to call for the maid one day and the other day she/he simply never came. I was dissapointed i came back to my room after a long day and the bed was unmade

The view and room itself are breathtaking. The service at the front desk and the housekeeping staff were disappointing.

Couple
Douglas from Mechanicsburg, PA
November 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
We were pleasantly surprised that the room had a balcony and a nice view of the beach and ocean.
The walls are quite thin and need better soundproofing. We were woken up by screaming kids in the room next to us at a very early hour.

Overall the hotel is nice. Some of the areas are showing a bit of age. The carpet in the room looked rather old and had several cigarette burns in it, despite the room being listed as non-smoking. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony and relaxing to the sound of the ocean waves. However, we did not enjoy being woken up at 7am by the kids in the room next to us.

Couple
Alphonza from Greensboro, NC
November 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
Proximity to beach. I was able to lay in the bed and watch the sunrise from the beach.

Staff was friendly. Everything was clean and up to date in appearance.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Edward from Willow Springs, NC
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the service was great,very efficient.
room was not what was shown when we booked.when we got up we all had multiple bites all over our back.wife said they were bedbugs and she was furious. we will never stay there again.

good location,bad area to park car was across the street and window got pulled out in middle of night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Florence from Kennesaw, FL
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The outdoor pool was great.
This hotel was converted from an older hotel into a Marriott Courtyard. The hotel has two elevators and the wait to get to the room was too long. The room I stayed in had labeled as a pull out bed with a king size bed, however the pull out was not separat

The carpet was dirty, room cleaning was not up to par. I was not satisfied with the room. In my opinion Marriott is taking advantage of the Beach front and not offering the best for the money I spent.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yocna from Poolesville, MD
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
proximity to beach/pool
noise of airplanes at all times. price
Senior Travelers
Carol from Richmond, VA
July 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location, location, location
Air conditioning too loud
Solo Traveler
Cindy from Woodland Hills, CA
July 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
location, very quiet considering it was a holiday weekend
no

it was great

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Oceanfront North-Virginia Beach
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Oceanfront North-Virginia Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg