Courtyard By Marriott Oakland Airport

Courtyard By Marriott Oakland Airport in Oakland

Courtyard By Marriott Oakland Airport

Courtyard By Marriott Oakland Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
350 Hegenberger Road
Oakland, CA 94621

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Oakland Airport in Oakland

# 2 of 39 hotels in Oakland
Based on 165 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Oakland Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Oakland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Oakland Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Beverly from Oceanside, CA
September 24, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
its a version of a poor run courtyard
poor run courtyard
Solo Traveler
David from Portland, OR
September 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Fair price and easy access off the freeway
Pay for parking; $8 per day
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Proximity to the airport, free wifi, gym
Paying for parking
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kamuela, HI
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was incredible. They clearly got along well with each other and enjoyed working together. The shuttle service to and from both the airport and the BART train allowed me to use trains and regional busses to get all over the area safely.
Small things, like the fact that there seemed to be a problem with the shower tap so to get hot water, the cleaning crew, left the used pillow cases behind in a pile during my stay. Nothing major.

i have stayed at two hotels in this area, and The Courtyard is far superior. The shuttle to the train may seem small until you see how rough it can get near the train (and this is considering that I even worked in the South Bronx and I still felt the vibe there) The shuttle to the train opens up a world of safe travel for those looking to get out of the area for a nice dinner. Great to have someone safe and friendly just a call away. The drivers are fun, lively and nice to be around. I cannot say enough about them ...read more

Couple
Mary from Irvine, CA
September 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
The morning front desk clerk let us check in early. It was a spacious room.
The carpet in hallways was dirty with stains. The arms of the sofa sleeper was dirty. The wall had streaks on it like the furniture had been moved and marked the walls.

I waited and waited at the front desk to check out and no one came. After 10 minutes I just left the room key cards on the front counter. However, we couldn't leave the parking lot because we had no room key card any longer to open the parking lot security gate and no one would answer the buzzer that we pushed on the security gate to have it opened. My husband went back inside and then someone from the restaurant walked back to the office behind the front desk to get help so we could leave the property. A young woman came out and flippantly asked my husband what he wanted. Treating him as though he was bothering her. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Emery from Detroit, MI
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
How promt the accommodated me
Everything was perfect

It had great views and the hotel was in a great location.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Blackfoot, ID
September 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Stacey from Lake Oswego, OR
September 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
September 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I felt the Courtyard Oakland Airport hotel was in a very ideal location. It's across the freeway from the O.co Coliseum, where I went to a pair of baseball games during my stay.
Getting in and out of the hotel by foot was my only issue. There's a gate surrounding the hotel. Granted, it's to keep any criminal activity from taking place, but I had to go through the auto entrance/exit with the moving poles to enter and exit.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Oakland Airport
(1 - 10 of 109 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Oakland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg