Hotels in New Orleans

Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
124 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

# 23 of 159 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 173 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Abbeville, LA
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, LA
March 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miramar, FL
March 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location. Walking distance from French quarter
parking was expensive and far

None

Group Traveler
Brian from Milton, GA
September 13, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The location was perfect.

The staff, location and overall experience were excellent.

Group Traveler
John from Tyler, TX
September 5, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Convenient location, comfortable rooms.
Air conditioning wasn't working as well as we would have liked

Overall a very nice experience. Good location, convenient to French Quarter. Valet parking seemed a little high at $34/night, but perhaps that's standard for New Orleans.

Group Traveler
Felicia from San Antonio, TX
July 17, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
It was close to canal street
Front desk staff was very rude
Group Traveler
Lashunda from Jackson, MS
July 10, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The location. We were right at Canal St. and able to walk to Bourbon St. in 5 min. We walked to the riverwalk (although the mall was closed down 2 wks ago for renovations) and walked to the convention center in about 30 min.
None

The double bedroom was nice and very spacious. I could have put a twin mattress in there if I wanted and still been comfortable in the space. They don't have a swimming pool but you can use the one at the JW Marriott which is a 2 minute walk around the corner. Just take your room key and security will escort you up and he even provided me with towels! Excellent customer service... The young lady "Erica" at the front desk was always pleasant and more than helpful with any questions asked. The man who worked night shift was lazy though. He was there every night of your stay and any questions you asked him received an "I don't know" as he barely even looked up you. He would not even get me a towel when requested... But the security guy (forgot to get his name) was very helpful and assisted with everything the front desk guy would not attempt to do, from valet info and providing directions and restaurant options to getting towels when requested. He should get part of the other guy's salary! I will stay in this hotel again and I will refer friends. ...read more

Group Traveler
Steven from Alexandria, VA
June 26, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
So clean, should have been a 3.5 star!
Nothing.

I totally recommend this hotel! Stayed with friends at their Wyndham"3-star hotel" about a block away, and the Courtyard blew it away. I have NEVER had a bad experience with Priceline, and will continue to use it. Thank you very much!

Group Traveler
Schantavia from Eight Mile, AL
June 17, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
location was ideal, easy walk to Bourbon street and Canal
I didn't like the extra incidentals the hotel adds to your final bill. I was billed $30 x 2 for things i don't agree with. The parking fee was steep.

The room was nice, beds were soft. Request an outside room with view or your view will be of the sitting area of hotel. We had room facing St. Charles street, not much to see but a view is always good. It is far enough away to not hear all night noise but close enough for short walk to action. Overall I would stay again but may park my car down the street if possible to avoid $34 dollar a day parking. I think they charge extra when they find out you booked through discount site. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mclean, VA
May 3, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location - about 2 blocks from Bourbon st. Maybe 6-7 blocks from the Casino
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
(1 - 10 of 15 group traveler reviews)
See all 96 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg