Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
124 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

# 20 of 167 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 201 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jamie from Jenningsl, LA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Friendly, helpful staff
Room was very small and had only walk-in shower- no tub.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jasper from Ocean Springs, MS
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location
The room is too small, No continental breakfast, no personal fridge or microwave.

Nice clean hotel, great location; a bit less than what I expected from a 3 star; next time I will go 4 star or even a motel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gabriela from Baton Rouge, LA
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was the best! Also the room was super clean!
Only thing I did not like was he young boy in the front who I believe does the valet parking. He was so rude! After he saw me check in at the front desk and he realized I was going to be a guest at hotel he started being nice to me. Unprofessional
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Nashville, TN
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
Expensive on site parking

Steps away from French Quarter and Bourbon Street.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houma, LA
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Rooms were nice and clean
Noise level was bad and multiple disturbances throughout the night

Will not be staying here again. Noise was a huge problem. Paper thin walls made it hard to rest from the loud neighbors up until 5 am

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Spring Branch, TX
May 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
The staff was super friendly, the rooms were quiet (could not hear outside noise).
Had to use Valet since there was no parking ($26/night), only had a stand-up shower no tub, and no Swimming Pool.

Everything is in walking distance which was nice (CVS, Walgreens, McDonalds). There was a great place for cheap Po-boys down the street past Subway called Fredrick's, take a left as you exit the hotel. This is a great place if you don't mind not having a pool, a tub, or paying for parking. Very accommodating, friendly, and helpful staff combined with a cozy room and serene lobby area. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jaime from Vernon, CT
April 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was a nice size and had a fridge n love seat. Very clean and nice......we would def stay here again. Housekeeping was awesome!
The parking rate was higher than the $26.99 advertised on the sign, it was $29.99 +tax. To get your car took a long time

The room only had a shower and with kids a tub would have been better. Shower was very very clean n kids n baby started to love it by the end of our stay. Housekeeping was AWESOME! Def a great location n a nice place to stay, plenty of eateries close by and also on street car line......the street car stop is directly across d street. It's nice to ride up st. Charles n see the sights! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tamalyn from Jackson, MS
March 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was great and the front desk staff was very helpful.
For the star rating the room was very small. There were limited amenities and the location of the room was terrible. The description of the hotel said they had a pool but you had to walk to their sister hotel around the block to use their pool.

This hotel was not representative of its rating. The room was expensive for its size. There was no onsite pool and just wasnt worth the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tessa from Houma, LA
February 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was perfect. It was safe for myself and my two children. Also close enough to walk to every thing!

This hotel is in a perfect location! It is with in walking distance to the Aquarium, Insectarium and Riverwalk. We even walked to the Superdome from there. And I was walking with 6 and 8 year olds! It was VERY clean and safe. Perfect! Maybe the only downfall is tghe cost of valet parking at the hotel. It is $26 a night. But actually it is about the same price at any of the hotels in that area. The hotels do not have parking lots. I would definately stay there again! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mh from Forney, TX
December 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
quiet
small rms

Late night check in gentleman was VERY slow!

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
(1 - 10 of 11 family with young children reviews)
See all 105 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg