Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown Near French Quarter

Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown Near French Quarter in New Orleans

Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown Near French Quarter

Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown Near French Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
124 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown Near French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 207 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown Near French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown Near French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown Near French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stillwater, OK
June 6, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
LOCATION
STAFF

THE STAFF SAID ONE THING AND DID ANOTHER, NUMEROUS TIMES. IT WAS A NICE LOCATION BUT I WILL NOT BE RETURNING TO A HOTEL THAT EMPLOYS LIARS. :)

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
March 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location to bourbon for Mardi gras!!
Sorry, but I didn't want to leave, it was wonderful
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South San Francisco, CA
December 16, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Cleanliness, Staff and location.
Did not have a decent eatery in hotel. No view in room, just of the lobby. No real outside light.
Business Traveler
Melissa from Collinsville, OK
October 23, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
location was great and so were staff; room was spacious and clean
iron was broke

I would definitely book this property again on my next stay to New Orleans. 1 block from the French Quarter and a 1-mile walk to Convention Center. Valets were very accomodating.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallassee, AL
October 10, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice Starbucks in lobby with full breakfast menu and plenty of seating. Great housekeeping staff and very clean rooms, public space. Doorman always there to ask if you need directions or a taxi. Within walking distance of everything.
$34/night parking fee increased my bill by more than 30% - makes the Priceline "deal" not such a good deal.

Ground floor room came with plenty of street noise, people walking by at 3am, car radios booming in middle of night, etc. There is no whirlpool as shown in photos. You can use outdoor pool at JW Marriott if you dont mind walking 2 blocks in your swimsuit!

Business Traveler
Edward from Houston, TX
September 29, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
location
my room had no window to the outside. cars that are valeted are blocks away and it can take 30 minutes to get car.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
September 10, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The room was tidy
The supervisor called me and woke me up and said I needed to pay the standard night. I explained I had already paid the 3 days in a row, she was very rude insisted I leave. Still don't know how she had that discrepancy. They do not treat their patrons wel

Don't stay here

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
August 13, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location--close to French Quarter but not in the midst of the (unruly) crowds
Business Traveler
Robert from Huffman, TX
May 16, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel fit my needs for the week. It was near everything I needed to be close to and allowed me to get more done with less travel.
Due to the nature of my business, I don't bed down till the early hours of the day, so getting a breakfast interupts my sleep..... Is there a way to allow late sleepers to be able to eat after the breakfast closes....

This is a gem of a find very near the heart of New Orleans. Though parking is expensive everywhere in Downtown New Orleans, we were able to park our car at the Casino and easily walk or cheaply cab everywhere we wanted to be. All we had to do was play 1/2 hour a day at the casino and the parking was covered.....talk about tough duty!!! The Hotel is fresh and clean. We enjoyed the exercise facilities and found the equipment to be what was expected and all working well. Though we Pricelined this time, we'll probally spend extra to return. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
February 23, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
location
the front desk wasn't always staffd, staff didn't go out of their way to be friendly, they told me I had to arrange my own shuttle to airport- no offer for them to help, there's no concierge, and no room service- a bistro that closes at 10pm was surprisin

The staff wasn't the friendliest, when I asked for airport transportation they told me to arrange that myself, there's no room service or concierge. For the location I'd recommend it but don't expect much else.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown Near French Quarter
(1 - 10 of 11 business traveler reviews)
See all 113 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown Near French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg