Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
124 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 201 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joseph from Shreveport, LA
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was great. The staff was very helpful
Elevated button covers where broken

Very nice location on St Charles easy walking distance from the bourbon and the city action

Solo Traveler
Charles from Houston, TX
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
July 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
I liked the fact that the room was spacious and the location of the hotel was great.
I didn't like having a room without a window. It was my first time having an 'interior' room. Also, it would have been nice if the front desk staff were more friendly. They were lacking in the customer service department.
Randolph from Lake Charles, LA
July 1, 2014
8.0
Location and Cleanliness

Believe we were overcharged for a bottle of water we purchased during checkout. I have a---  charge on my card and will have to go through the process of disputing the charge.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnson City, TN
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I was really impressed with the staff here. One of the doormen, Dennis, literally used a whistle to flag me down because he thought I might be going the wrong way--which I was--and he helped get me oriented to where I wanted to go. That's service!
The parking was a pain. After self parking, I recommend submitting to the valet parking fee because getting to and then dealing with the parking garage isn't worth it. Also, I was able to hear the room next to me through the bathroom vents.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, MS
June 19, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Nice location
I was spoiled by the Pere Marquette where they had their own garage and when you arrived someone took your bags and took your car when you showed up and you could go straight to your room. This wasn't the care here. The rooms were tiny also

This hotel is purely about the location there's nothing terribly luxurious about it. I'd have been better off staying at a La Quinta Inn.

Verified Hotel Guest from Avon Park, FL
June 17, 2014
9.0
Would have to say the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Made our stay very pleasant.
Parking garage was difficult to maneuver. Exercise center was extremely small. No floor space for exercise/yoga/stretching.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Upscale, clean, location, chic.
Staff which was one person we dealt with was a bit attitudal but oh well
Jamila from Houston, TX
June 10, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stillwater, OK
June 6, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
LOCATION
STAFF

THE STAFF SAID ONE THING AND DID ANOTHER, NUMEROUS TIMES. IT WAS A NICE LOCATION BUT I WILL NOT BE RETURNING TO A HOTEL THAT EMPLOYS LIARS. :)

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
(11 - 20 of 107 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg