Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center

Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center

Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
300 Julia Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 525 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jullyann from Pensacola, FL
April 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Top notch everything!
Expensive valet. Hardly any street parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 28, 2015
Couple
5.0
The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff were relatively polite to a point.
Hotel dishonesty.We were given 2 queen beds, & told we could have a King bed for the next night.The next day we were given a smaller rm with 1 queen bed and told that was the size rm for a King bed.We wanted a KING BED, NOT a rm for a King bed.
Business Traveler
Tijuana from Los Angeles, CA
April 27, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The location
Price of parking --a bit high
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
April 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location was close to the downtown area.
Parking is $28 dollars a night with practically no other options. The didn't accommodate the fact that I'm a larger person. I asked for a king bed instead of to queens and they said they would check but didn't.

The manager and most of the staff were nice however a few of them were not. The front door is locked but the desk has a button to allow you in on one evening the staff watched us struggle to get the card key to work and wouldn't budge. They simply pointed and motioned for us to do something. I not sure what they wanted us to do more than we were doing already. The manager did her best to assist with the outrageous cost of parking. She also gave us a free breakfast for our anniversary. I wont complain much about a free breakfast but If I had to pay I'd rant about it as well. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgeland, MS
April 22, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean Springs, MS
April 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very Friendly staff. Even let me hang out in lobby after checkout all ady till 9p.m. to wait on a ride. I used the computer in the business center and had no one ask me how long I would be. Would recommened just because of this. But the room was also nice
Group Traveler
Ethan from Hermiston, OR
April 15, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kimberly from Horn Lake, MS
April 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
Modern rooms
I wasn't told about the $100 security deposit . When I asked for proof of my refund at checkout, they couldn't furnish one.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
April 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location was close to lots of bars and restaurants.
We did not have free parking and breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moss Point, MS
April 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff...
Parking price was outrageous at 31.00 per day
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.