Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center

Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center

Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
300 Julia Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 534 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Mary from Pittsburg, KS
May 30, 2015
10.0
I didn't like the fact that i had to pay 28 a day for parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Opelousas, LA
May 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked the amazing service by all staff members and information they gave as we asked. Also the kids loved the pool at night!!
No everything was absolutely amazing!!

Very kid friendly, staff is very informative and brought us everything we needed as quickly as possible.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
May 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
Lack of adjustable thermostat in room. Furnishing were somewhat shabby. Satellite tv was out for a period of my stay.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Stonewall, LA
May 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was clean, comfortable, quiet, and conveniently located.
Mandatory valet parking and cafe food prices were very high.
Verified Hotel Guest from Closter, NJ
May 17, 2015
9.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntersville, NC
May 17, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
This hotel chic and modern newly renovated hotel and the location was phenomenal walking distance from everything.
They have long hallways almost like a maze to get to my room.

Great stay it was nice and quite.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandi from San Antonio, TX
May 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was goodb
Parking makes cheap rate jump 28 bucks .... No breakfast or anything or room service... If you check out late the room rate jumps to ---- per night! 50 Dollars held for each night you stay upfront that was never disclosed when I booked
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
May 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location was perfect, non-smoking hotel with iron/board, coffee maker in room, small cafe in main lobby. Hotel employee was extremely friendly valet.
Initial odd smell in room, slightly stale (maybe someone traveled with their pet?), but not so bothersome as to detract from the overall stay. You're in New Orleans - are you really going to be in your hotel room long enough for it to matter?
Solo Traveler
Jullyann from Pensacola, FL
April 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Top notch everything!
Expensive valet. Hardly any street parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 28, 2015
Couple
5.0
The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff were relatively polite to a point.
Hotel dishonesty.We were given 2 queen beds, & told we could have a King bed for the next night.The next day we were given a smaller rm with 1 queen bed and told that was the size rm for a King bed.We wanted a KING BED, NOT a rm for a King bed.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.