Courtyard By Marriott Munich City Center

Courtyard By Marriott Munich City Center

Courtyard By Marriott Munich City Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Schwanthalerstrasse 37
Munich D-80336

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Munich City Center in Munich

# 2 of 377 hotels in Munich
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Munich City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Munich City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Munich City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Norman from New York, NY
October 7, 2014
2.0
No free wifi! 12.50EUR/ per 24 hours. I'm never staying there again!
Couple
Darren from Anacortes, WA
June 20, 2013
Couple
7.0
This was a predictable Courtyard hotel and was what we expected. It was a very short and easy walking distance from the train station and to the Munich old city area with sights, shops and restaurants.
The location was an easy walk to attractions, BUT the immediate neighborhood is full of transients and feels a little intimidating. We were assured by the staff the area was safe, and aside from various street people, we did feel safe.

For the price, I would look closer to the old city centre for a hotel, but in a pinch this works.

Business Traveler
David from Ridgefield, CT
March 3, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, decent bar/restaurant.
Wi-Fi is free for an hour in the library, but I would like free wifi to be included in room charge.

Nice location with on site parking (25 euro per day), nice bar/restaurant and breakfast, though this was not included in the room charge. wifi is free in the lobby area for 1 hour every 24 hours.

Solo Traveler
Dustin from Menasha, WI
October 19, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
Hotel staff was very very nice and approachable and location was excellent.
Solo Traveler
Ehsan from Lake Oswego, OK
October 17, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
It had a large-sized room compared to other hotels in Europe.
The neighborhood was seedy, but it was close to the ok.
Couple
Corrine from Floraville, Austria
October 4, 2011
Couple
9.0
Great location for attending Oktoberfest
Parking was full when we arrived so we were forced to park at the hotel across the street and pay a higher fee for parking

This hotel was perfect for our trip to Oktoberfest. The location was ideal and the staff were great, all able to speak fluent English. Breakfast was included with our stay and it was one of the best breakfasts we had during our trip around Europe.

Couple
Michele from Fpo, AE
October 4, 2011
Couple
10.0
Walking distance to Oktoberfest and Marienplatz.

Wonderful hotels. The rooms were clean and of nice size. Hotel staff were fabulous with all requests, directions of area, etc. Breakfast was incredible but expensive if not included with rate. I found this hotel to be one of the best we stayed in Europe.

Couple
Elizabeth from Chicago, IL
September 24, 2011
Couple
9.0
The hotel was generally very clean, comfortable, and had a good breakfast included in the cost of the room.
The bathroom shower drain did not drain well, which caused the entire bathroom floor to flood since it was a handicap room.

This hotel was a typical Marriott Hotel. It had comfortable beds and pillows, was very clean, and had a friendly staff. We visited during Oktoberfest for two nights. Upon arrival, we were given the option of bed types, and the entertainment system said "Welcome" with our name on it as we entered the room. There was also parking on site for 16 Euros/day, and with the reservation, we could guarantee a spot in the garage for our car. Even though it was a busy time, little noise could be heard at night and everyone was patient and friendly. The price of the room included a buffet breakfast, which was very good with a wide selection of food. We only had two minor complaints about the hotel. First, the bathroom drain did not drain fast, and since we were in a handicap room, this meant the entire bathroom flooded within 1 minute of running the water. We had to be extra careful and shower with a very low pressure very fast to prevent the water from entering the carpeted room. Second, the hotel did not have free Wi-fi for its guests. ...read more

Couple
Jill from Point Lookout, NY
July 21, 2011
Couple
10.0
The room was spacious and decorated nicely. Surprisingly, it had a wonderful bathing tub.
The hotel lobby is small and many arabs seem to hang about.

The room is large and clean. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Collins from Bloomington, MN
October 12, 2010
Couple
10.0
Very up to date and clean rooms. Staff was friendly, knowledgable, and helpful.
Nothing

Hotel appears to be newer/recently updated. Carpets and furnishings in the room are very clean. Fairly large rooms for being European.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Munich City Center
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Munich City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.