Courtyard By Marriott Montvale

Courtyard By Marriott Montvale

Courtyard By Marriott Montvale Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
100 Chestnut Ridge Road
Montvale, NJ 07645

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Montvale in Montvale

# 1 of 1 hotels in Montvale
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Montvale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Montvale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Montvale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Woodside, NY
January 5, 2016
Couple
9.0
Great staff
For what they offer for breakfast it should be free.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MI
December 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
Everything seemed clean and relatively new.
The hotel needs better noise insulation. We could hear anything that happened in the hallway all night, and while in the shower I could hear the next guest over singing in his shower. The mattress was also as hard as the floor, but it was brand new.
Kathleen from Whitehall, PA
December 24, 2015
10.0
Ambience. Large, spacious. Decorated beautifully.
They took my charge for incidentals, and then charged it for $20.to make sure it could be used and then credited it back 4 days later. I never had any hotel do this before.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paterson, NJ
November 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
The lobby and business center looked inviting but I didn't have time to use it.
The thermostat wasn't working and the room was cold. The only resolution was extra blankets. Also, the bathroom sink had hairs in it that definitely did not belong to me. There were hairs in those extra blankets, too.
Couple
Kevin from Orleans, MA
September 12, 2015
Couple
5.0
Great location.
2 night stay, shower was broke, said it would be repaired while we were out. Never happened. The pool was a bit slimey and only 4 feet deep. Super loud people in the hallway at 2 in the morning .
Solo Traveler
Robert from Plantsville, CT
December 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean,nice room, great clean bathroom with a huge vanity & mirror. Big TV, nice desk, nice sofa.
The hotel restaurant's bar was closed but it was pretty late, lol
Couple
Devorah from Brooklyn, NY
November 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was nicer than I expected, based on people's comments. I was pleasantly surprised! Really enjoyed my stay! Looking forward to going again.
Solo Traveler
Jeanne from Jensen Beach, FL
April 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
comfortable, spacious room.
It is under renovation so the signage was poor and I wandered a bit, but I'm sure that will be corrected when the renovations are complete.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
January 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The design and the layout were nice. The room had a refrigerator, which was a very nice touch. The hallway rugs were quite dirty, but there had been a very big celebration that evening.
An alarm when off during the night; this interrupted my sleep.
Verified Hotel Guest from Jenkintown, PA
September 5, 2013
3.0
nothing
yes! original room that we were assigned was missing its shower door. 2nd room had roaches!!!!!!

Needs a thorough cleaning and redecorating!!!!!

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Montvale
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Montvale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.