Hotels in Mcdonough

Courtyard By Marriott Mcdonough

Courtyard By Marriott Mcdonough

Courtyard By Marriott Mcdonough Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
115 Mill Road
Mcdonough, GA 30253

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Mcdonough in Mcdonough

# 1 of 18 hotels in Mcdonough
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Mcdonough
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Mcdonough
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Mcdonough

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Belinda from Soddy Daisy, TN
December 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
My stay at the hotel was awesome...customer service was a 10+... The room was clean...I recommend this hotel to my family and friends
I liked everything about the hotel
Couple
Robert from Lebanon, OH
December 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
Common area and staff
No

Price was no cheaper going through Priceline and that was disappointing. One of the main reasons for me to use priceline is better pricing. May not use Priceline again because of it. I will just book directly with hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
October 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything!!
Nope. All was well.

Stayed here before & it's still a great hotel. In my opinion, of course.

Solo Traveler
Jewel from Atlanta, GA
August 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The free parking, mini fridge & interior design of the room. Very nice! In my opinion. Oh! And the shower! Très chic!
(Thinking) .......... Nope! Everything was just fine.

I didn't expect this hotel to be so nice for a 2.5 Star rating. I mean I was quite surprised. My 1st time there & I enjoyed myself. Will be returning in the near future.

Solo Traveler
Belinda from Winchester, KY
August 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Customer Service was awesome!

My room was just wonderful! I have nothing negative to say about the hotel, the hotel was very clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Synovia from Detroit, MI
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location and the layout and updated style of the hotel
The EMPLOYEE need to be VERY REMINDFUL THAT CUSTOMER SERVICE SHOULD ALL WAYS BE ON THE EMPLOYEES MIND TO SERVICE !!!! Informing customers on what is offered at the hotel and what is available in the area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
August 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very clean and conveniently located off highway. Lots of amenities around it (Sam's Club, gas stations & restaurants).

Excellent facility. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Statesboro, GA
July 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Yes. We got to the hotel and the A/C did not work. I called the front desk and told them what the problem was. They sent a guy up to the room and he said that he reset it and left. We waited for a little while and still did not work. I had purchased

Continuance from above 2 rooms with 2 queen beds because my teenage daughter brought two of her friends. I had requested prior to the trip that the rooms needed to be together with their rooms and the baseball team. She at first told me that she was not going to get an off duty person. She told me that there was only one extra room in the hotel on another floor besides one with a king bed. However, she said that she would call someone in. I told them that we had to go eat and she said that would be fine. When we got back from eating dinner no one had fixed it so we had to move to a room with a one king bed and a sofa bed. I asked if they were going to reimburse us for the difference in rooms and she said no that she couldn't do it. I asked her if we could change the next day and she said they would look for something but to no avail. They left us in the same room. While in the motel we woke up the next morning to go to our baseball game and found that my Nikon camera, a case of Gatorade, and a case of coke had been stolen. I called the front desk and they could have cared less. We got accosted by one of the maintenance men that worked in the hotel. When I arrived at my car, someone had broken into my car with a flat head screw driver. There was a hole in my car door. I told the front desk and they could have cared less. They told me that I could call the police or claim it on my insurance. So I called my detective friend and my lawyer friend for advice. It was a night mare and nothing has been resolved. I had no camera to take pictures of my son playing in the World Series. I stayed on the phone with corporate and could not enjoy my son's game. I wasted hours writing out reports with a police man from McDonough but no one seemed to care. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Maryville, TN
July 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Ceiling was falling in in lobby, looked to be due to some sort of water damage, pool/hot tub were closed due to "needing Parts". Paid cash for my room and my cc was still charged. Has been a huge hassle trying to get refunded.
Verified Hotel Guest from Wake Forest, NC
May 29, 2013
10.0
Clean, updated hotel with a refrigerator in the room. We requested and got 2 Queens in our room. The hotel was clean and very updated.
Pool was small.

The hotel sold toiletries, and a few food items. You could also buy cooked food at mealtimes. Breakfast is not included in the room price. Internet was free, and worked in the rooms and the lobby. Lovely garden in the back of the hotel with a fire pit.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Mcdonough
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Mcdonough
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg