Courtyard By Marriott Louisville Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Louisville Downtown in Louisville

Courtyard By Marriott Louisville Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Louisville Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
100 South Second Street
Louisville, KY 40202

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Louisville Downtown in Louisville

See Most Popular hotels in Louisville
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Louisville Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Louisville Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Louisville Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Angela from Boaz, AL
February 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was exceptionally pleasant and willing to assist as needed. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Beds were comfortable. Great location in Downtown Louisville.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermitage, TN
February 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Courteous and friendly staff
No

Great location for walking to all the entertainment downtown Louisville has to offer. Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, good food and beverages available at the bistro. Very satisfied customer.

Couple
Larry from Palmyra, IN
January 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was great! The view was excellent!
The elevator for he parking garage you had to go down and outside to take elevator to the floor of the parking where you parked.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Selmer, TN
December 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was super helpful. I had a truck too tall to fit in garage especially with my ski rack on top and the lady at the front desk moved her own personal vehicle so I could park in a safe environment (not on the streets)
Just felt that this hotel has a 3 star rating because it's downtown and name. The shower wasn't that good and a hand towel I got had a couple of holes in it. Everything was very clean though. Beds were super comfortable and I wasn't lacking anything.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Indianapols, IN
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was very friendly and professional.
The rooms are too small. I would have liked to have a microwave in my room.

The negative comment I have about this hotel is that I had experienced an unfortunate mishap, which was out of the hotel's control. However, when I called to complain to the Front Desk with several attempts and allowed the phone to ring a long time, no one answered. The unfortunate mishap happened around 4 am to 6 am. I called during those times and was unable to get someone to answer the phone. I could not leave my room because I was alone with my young daughter. I did not want to leave her alone in the room and didn't want to drag her out of bed to complain downstairs. Once we came down for breakfast, I was able to speak to the Manager, Pamela Johnson, and she was remarkable in handling my issue. ...read more

Couple
Philip from Indianapolis, IN
November 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
location, location, location
tub was very slick...took a spill

Top rate amenities. Courteous staff. Great location.

Couple
Andrew from Alexandria, KY
November 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location was very convenient to downtown hot spots. It was very clean and modern. Staff was friendly and gave tips for area restaurants and directions.
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cynthia from Barrington, RI
October 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
They have updated and remodeled since I stayed there a few years ago. It was a pleasant surprise. With Louisville also improving its river front area the location was great.
The exercise facility was a bit lacking, but on a nice day you can run/walk outside.

The staff were very friendly and helpful; the room was clean and had two queen size beds which was perfect as I was traveling with my son who is quite tall. The walking bridge is right outside the hotel which was nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristow, IN
August 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
Yes, my key card wouldn't let me into the garage and the attendent made me back up and go to the front desk to get a pass so I could leave! Very inconvenient for the customer. There were 3 other guests that had the same problem at the same time.

The hotel was nice and clean. Good downtown location. The front desk staff was nice. They need more reliable key cards to get out of the garage. Cars were backing up left and right because their keys stopped working and it was a mess. Accident waiting to happen.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jasper, IN
July 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was wonderful. They were so willing to help and offer suggestions for a good time.
no

Staff was great. Location was great. Hotel was clean and the room was upscale. I'll stay again when given the chance.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Louisville Downtown
(11 - 20 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Louisville Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg