Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town

Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town in Pasadena

Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town

Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
180 North Fair Oaks Avenue
Pasadena, CA 91103

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town in Pasadena

# 2 of 22 hotels in Pasadena
Based on 119 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Durango, CO
June 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Walkable distances for most Old Downtown Pasadena places that we wanted to go.
On a busy, noisy street.
Couple
Kevin from Moorpark, CA
May 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice staff, free parking on your floor. great central location if you are looking to go into Old Town. Clean recently renovated room. Nice bed, linens and towels. Highly recommend this hotel.
Carpet was wet just outside the bathroom when we got there, not sure why housekeeping didn't catch it because it was really wet. likely a lot of overspray from the shower. That was the only negative about this hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
First room they gave us hadn't been cleaned (bed unmade, bathroom dirty). New room had a couple tiny flying bugs in the bathroom.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great staff, great location.
Nope, all good.

Very attractive hotel with easy access to the highway and walking distance to lots of places.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
April 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location, very helpful staff, video games and a movie on DVD available for kids. Plenty of restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance.
Parking costs extra.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
April 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The room was nice, bed comfortable, staff was fine
The Hotel was under construction. Priceline should not have offered this hotel and this hotel certainly should not of booked rooms on floors they had construction on. I was woken at 8 am after getting in at 1 am. It was pretty terrible

Construction crews shouted down the halls to each other with no regard for guests. Radios were playing It was awful

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, CA
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Willie from Milpitas, CA
March 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
staff was very helpful, free parking & free internet connection
1 ply TT
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
February 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
The bellman asked me if I want park myself, my answer was "yes" and I did , but they send a $34 bill and charge on my card, I have to call to have it removed. They told me remodel works start at 10AM, I have to call the front deck at 8:54AM to stop them.

On reservation, there was no mention of the hotel is under a major remodel, all materials take up a lot, if not most, of the parking structure, I can not find a space at the 5th floor, so I parked on the top-exposed floor, take the elevator down then have to walk a long, long hallway with my luggage, because it is an "U" shape building. Then of course, reverse the course when you go out. The morning ( after two nights stay) we found a bill for two days' valet parking charge billing slide in under the front door, we only in and out once a day and parked myself. I have to call the front desk to dispute and ask them to remove it. After a while, I was relieved they called back to tell me they did verified that I did not use their valet service, then ask me to go to the front deck to sign the "reverse" credit card bill? I told them I refuse to go down to the front desk-- Why I do not need to sign the charge ( for the $34 valet parking) and I have to sign the "reverse" bill? I checked in on Saturday night and Sunday morning was O.K. no noise, because no remodel worker to do any work. On Monday morning,I have to call around 8:50AM to the front desk to complain to stop the pounding and they told me The work will start at 9AM, I told them that I believe the font deck told me the works start at 10AM as I checked in on Saturday-- the pounding started again on 9AM, I have to hurry up and lug my luggage for a long, long walk to the parking lot to bail out. It is hard to describe the noises, you have to experience of construction noise yourself for the works inside a enclosed 6 floors building to feel it, I can not explain in words. Now you know why they use ear plugs. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
February 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg