Courtyard By Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Long Beach Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
500 East 1st Street
Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Long Beach Downtown in Long Beach

# 7 of 63 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 141 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Long Beach Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Long Beach Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Meridian, ID
April 15, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Patriciia from Visalia, CA
April 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location
Very few electrical outlets
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
April 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The overall proximity to great bars and restaurants, the friendliness of the staff (and their knowledge of the area as well).
Nothing comes to mind--it was a great stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Glen from Avalon, CA
April 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
First off, the staff here are the friendliest bunch I have ever met. Next, the room was very nice, clean, spacious and with a good set of amenities. The small balcony overlooking the pool was an attractive bonus as well. We were very happy.
Just the group in the room next door drinking and smoking pot. They weren't loud, but I had to keep closing the balcony door due to the smoke (they would smoke on the small balcony). But I guess something like this could happen at any hotel.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
April 12, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Everyone was super friendly. Loved that we could get snacks in the lobby. We also forgot our toothpaste and the front desk had sample packs for us.
The parking price was a little high.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Avalon, CA
April 12, 2016
Couple
9.0
I really love the room! It was really clean nd comfy!
The location but other than that it was great!
Couple
Kathryn from Henderson, NV
April 4, 2016
Couple
9.0
The bed was the best!
Paying $28.00 for parking seems a bit excessive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chase from Norwalk, CT
March 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Yes they had some kind of drag queen show going on ,, which I don't have a problem with, but when I'm checking in with my family and 3 year old son ... Let's just say it got awkward .. Room was ok , housekeeping didn't clean out the previous guest . gross
Business Traveler
Tina from Imperial, CA
February 3, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
This hotel is solid - clean rooms, the staff are polite and helpful, and the restaurant is good. The area around the hotel is walkable (although a little scary after dark). It is exactly what I would expect from a Courtyard.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Long Beach Downtown
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Long Beach Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.