Hotels in Kansas City

Courtyard By Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Courtyard By Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Courtyard By Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
4600 Jc Nichols Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64112

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza in Kansas City

# 5 of 97 hotels in Kansas City
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
March 18, 2014
8.0
Location
The room was small.

Great location and a great buffet breakfast.

Couple
Matthew from St. Louis, MO
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Pat from Long Lake, MN
January 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location. Boutique feel, clean and contemporary.

Great staff. Umbrella available for surprise rain shower. Thanks to all

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
July 25, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
It was in an apt about the same vintage as the "Plaza" Less then a block away. Parking lot was free and on premises.
There was no lobby bar.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
comfortable bed with fold out couch, free onsite parking, and great walking distance to shopping on Plaza area!
Solo Traveler
Ahren from St. Louis, MO
July 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location!
Nothing

Great location, very clean and staff is very friendly.

Couple
Marcus from Omaha, NE
May 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
I will definitely stay at this hotel again. It was in the perfect location!
Nothing!

It was perfect!

Senior Travelers
Dallas from Wichita, KS
May 7, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Great location, lovely hotel, but the best thing for us was the helpful staff. I especially am thankful for the young man who was on desk duty Sat a.m. when we checked out. He helped us above and beyond the call of duty.
Yes, I wish I would have known that you can't turn left off of 47th St.

I think this is a great place to stay. It's easy parking, easy walking to the Plaza shops and restaurants. The lobby coffee bar/cocktail bar is intimate and comfortable. Our room was impeccably clean. The only negative for us is that my husband has Parkinson's disease and, although there is good wheelchair access, he was using a walker and the distances we had to travel were a little much for him. The staff at check-in and check-out were both very helpful. I especially appreciate the young man working the desk who assisted me as we were leaving the hotel. He was helpful above and beyond the call of duty. As to pricing, I got a better room (small suite) for the same price at Courtyard than I would have paid for a regular room at one of the full-service Plaza hotels. We were very happy with our experience and would certainly recommend the Courtyard to anyone wanting Plaza access with a more personal touch. ...read more

Couple
Patricia from Wasilla, AK
April 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very nice staff. Helpful with local directions, suggestions for meals. Walking distance to very good restaraunts. The bed was clean, beauitfully made and comfortable. We had a two night stay and would definitely stay again.

Pro clean, neat, great parking, close bank, restaraunts, main street, park with water fountains. Rooms with microwave and fridge.

Couple
Pamela from Lombard, IL
October 26, 2012
Couple
8.0
Best location in Kansas City. We have stayed in every hotel on the Country Club Plaza and this is the best location. Beautiful old building. Bathroom was enormous. Pleasant change from most hotel chains.
The constant running of the air system made it difficult to sleep. We were on the top floor, so assumed that was why. Would ask to be on a lower floor in the future. Also, the windows need to be fixed. Realizing that this hotel is on the Historic Regis.

Great location; beautiful, beautiful building; enjoy everything the Plaza has to offer.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg