Hotels in Johnson City

Courtyard By Marriott Johnson City

Courtyard By Marriott Johnson City

Courtyard By Marriott Johnson City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
4025 Hamilton Place
Johnson City, TN 37604

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Johnson City in Johnson City

# 3 of 16 hotels in Johnson City
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Johnson City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Johnson City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Johnson City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sonya from Jonesborough, TN
April 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
My husband and I were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. With 5 children, we've only been away once during our entire marriage. We stayed 3 nights and it was a wonderful experience all around. Room, hotel and staff were perfect.

Great location, wonderful and helpful staff, clean rooms. It was a perfect experience.

Solo Traveler
Loni from Hendersonville, NC
January 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The convenience to the things I wanted to do and the people I needed to meet with
None

The hotel was one of the best hotels I've used. I have traveled a lot and I would rate this hotel one of the best I stayed at. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone who is looking for a quiet, clean and very friendly place to stay.

Couple
Sultana from Irving, TX
December 31, 2013
Couple
9.0
staff were courteous,friendly,and professional.
we were on the first floor.at night we could here footsteps while we were trying to sleep.also noise of bathroom and water running noise was disturbing.

overall it was a good stay.people were very friendly.

Couple
Gene from Franklin, TN
September 10, 2013
Couple
1.0
Very clean and friendly staff
YES!!!! The food was horrible. Not a restaurant at all. Food cooked in a microwave. You could hear the people walking in the room above us. Very loud. Bathroom had only 1 sink and counter was small. Would not stay in another Courtyard By Marriott.

Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. You can hear people walking in room above very loudly. Bathroom had only one sink. When we used up the shampoo the first night, it was not replaced the second day. Nor was the bath soap replaced. The food in the restaurant was horrible. Not a real restaurant. The food was microwaved. Although it didn't happen to our room, we were told that carpet cleaners were in the hotel and that our room might have the carpets cleaned. NO THANKS! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, and we will never stay in a Courtyard By Marriott again. This is not even a one star hotel. ...read more

Couple
Donald from Waxhaw, NC
August 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
comfortable bed
location was a bit confusing, new roads and construction made this a tough find.

Very new, easy check in and out.very nice bed. noticed floor squeaks as you walk in hall on second floor, this is a little odd to me with a new building.Overall looked very new and modern, lots of colors very good decor.

Solo Traveler
Loni from Hendersonville, NC
August 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was new, but everything was clean, organized nicely and staff was very friendly.
No

It was a great visit. The grounds were in good condition. The public areas were clean and orderly. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was excellent. I will certainly visit again and tell my friend, who travel to Johnson City about this wonderful establishment

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Chattanooga, TN
January 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
As always, the staff was very courteous and helpful; the room was great and the atmosphere was very clean and home-like.

Great place to stay - will always stay at this hotel when in town.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Churubusco, IN
August 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent, friendly staff, beautiful, clean facility and
lovely contemporary rooms.
Difficult to get back to highway, pool needed vacuuming and
snack store too expensive.

We went down the end of July for the birthday of our grand daughter and the ASA softball tournament was in town. Most hotels were booked and we lucked upon the Courtyard. The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful, the facility was clean and lovely, the rooms were very nice and clean. The rates were very reasonable. My only complaints are: due to construction, it's very difficult to get back out of the property to the highway and there were way too many dead bugs floating in the pool. We had a double queen room the first night and were told no rooms available for the next 2 nights, that when I went to Priceline and found the King with sofa bed. It worked well for me, my husband and our 10 & 12 year old sons. Courtyard staff was very accommodating in changing our rooms, didn't make us check out of the first until the 2nd one was ready to go. ...read more

Couple
Kathy from Reidsville, NC
July 12, 2012
Couple
9.0
Clean, nicely decorated, roomy bath.
The bed was hard and put pressure on hips and shoulders.

Very nicely decorated, clean, convenient, loved the roomier bathroom.

Business Traveler
Mick from Indian Trail, NC
April 24, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
It was trendy and comfortable.
The receptionist wasn't very friendly.

A great trendy hotel with clean rooms. Would stay here again!

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Johnson City
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Johnson City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg