Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany

Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany in Whippany

Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany

Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
157 Route 10
Whippany, NJ 07981

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany in Whippany

# 1 of 3 hotels in Whippany
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Millstone Township, NJ
August 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was beautiful, arrived late so check in was quick. Great front desk staff. Tasos helped me out with an extended late check out which was really needed and great appreciated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flushing, NY
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jamie from Falls Church, VA
June 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel.
The elevator seemed a little old and unreliable. The location on NJ 10 made it difficult to head west from the hotel.

Our room (single king) was beautifully decorated and arranged in a pleasing way. The room seemed a little small for the amount of furniture therein, but the space was large enough to accommodate us. The hotel was easy to find, but the layout of NJ 10 makes it difficult to travel west from the hotel; to go west, you must drive east about a mile, turn right onto a "jug handle," then make two left turns from there (no U-turns allowed). We had difficulty figuring that out, at first. We didn't spend much time in the hotel's public places, but they looked very nice, modern, well-lit, and well-maintained. There is no complimentary breakfast, but there is complimentary wi-fi, which was fast enough for streaming Netflix. We dined at a lovely Japanese restaurant called Nikko, about a mile east of the hotel. I highly recommend it. We only spent one night at the Whippany Courtyard Marriot, but we enjoyed our stay there. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Barnegat, NJ
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, MD
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff was friendly. Rooms have been updated.
There was too much furniture in the room. The TV was in an awkward place. The hardware in the bathroom needs to be updated.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
April 28, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was fairly quiet (perfect for sleeping for the night, which I was there to do!) I also want to commend Shauna, who went above and beyond to make sure that I got a snack from the restaurant even though it had closed a few minutes before.
It was very full and there were some less than pleasant other guests. Thankfully every part of my stay was great!

It isn't in the nicest part of town, but it's convenient to a grocery store, gas, and major roadways. I also looked up a nice place to run Saturday morning and it turns out there's a huge park/nature preserve a 10-minute drive away. I was a little confused when I was told to be sure not to miss breakfast in the morning--when I came down, there were lots of people eating, but it wasn't the complimentary breakfast that had been implied. However, there was great selection, and a significant range of Starbucks coffee drinks and tea, which was a great way to start off the day! My room was nice--I asked for a quiet room and did not hear much from other guests, although I'd recommend asking for a room as far to the back of the hotel as possible because the front faces a decent-sized road and I could definitely hear some car noises even over the fan. Overall I felt like this was a great stay for paying a decent price for the room and I would recommend this for just about any single person/couple/group of folks! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lee, NJ
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very Clean and spacious room, Easy access from Route 10. Ample Free Self-parking and free internet in room. Ample Coffee provided.
Location may not be convenient with public transportation. Hotel sign not easily viewable from highway 10. I missed an entrance.

Very Clean and spacious room, Easy access from Route 10. Ample Free Self-parking and free internet in room. Ample Coffee provided. All at a very reasonable priceline price.

Solo Traveler
Karen from Midlothian, VA
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was clean and well staffed, with plenty of parking.
The rugs in the hallways on the first level have bumps or need to be straightened cause they are tripping hazards. The location kind of stinks as far as getting out on the highway and going the other way because there isn't really any place to turn.
Business Traveler
Richard from Torrington, CT
March 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frederick, MD
February 27, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
very convenient for my business trip
placement of television- couldn't see from bed
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg