Hotels in Whippany

Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany

Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany

Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
157 Route 10
Whippany, NJ 07981

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany in Whippany

# 1 of 3 hotels in Whippany
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lee, NJ
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very Clean and spacious room, Easy access from Route 10. Ample Free Self-parking and free internet in room. Ample Coffee provided.
Location may not be convenient with public transportation. Hotel sign not easily viewable from highway 10. I missed an entrance.

Very Clean and spacious room, Easy access from Route 10. Ample Free Self-parking and free internet in room. Ample Coffee provided. All at a very reasonable priceline price.

Solo Traveler
Karen from Midlothian, VA
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was clean and well staffed, with plenty of parking.
The rugs in the hallways on the first level have bumps or need to be straightened cause they are tripping hazards. The location kind of stinks as far as getting out on the highway and going the other way because there isn't really any place to turn.
Business Traveler
Richard from Torrington, CT
March 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frederick, MD
February 27, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
very convenient for my business trip
placement of television- couldn't see from bed
Senior Travelers
James from Lafayette, IN
February 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Cleanliness of room. Indoor pool was greatly appreciated by our grandaughter. Located close to the Whippany Diner - GREAT FOOD! Glad to re-use towels for environmental savings.
Would have liked a breakfast included. Lots of cold air came in around the patio door. Need a child-oriented cable station on the TV. After 2 nights at hotel, did not like price hike on Sunday.

Maid was friendly and professional, but could not understand my English very well. Would like to stay in warmer weather to use courtyard outside of room and the outdoor pool. The robins were fun to watch in the snow.

Business Traveler
Thomas from Wilmignton, NC
February 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
They were very open to my needs. They changed my room with out charging me a different rate.
my room had doors that could lead to the adjourning room next to me. did not have issues with that, but you could kind of hear them next door. Did not offer complementary breakfast. Snack/ breakfast area they did have did not open until 7am...

clean great lobby area. no complementary breakfast. breakfast nook area needs to open earlier

Business Traveler
Juan from Elizabeth, NJ
December 11, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was really clean and well organise.
No complains

Excelent

Family Traveling with Young Children
Darlene from Winterville, NC
December 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
the ease in finding and scheduling the room online. the best use of the space and layout. and of course, the price, which was great!
2 cleanliness items: 1 of the wash cloths had what appeared to be dried toothpaste from the previous guest; of course this made me suspicious of the other cloths/towels. the other was something dried was stuck to the front of the sink; i flicked it off.

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room layout was great and allowed me and my sister to have adequate space. The price was the best of all!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
November 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Convenient and pretty cheap.
Room (105) was musty and smelled a little bit moldy.

I had stayed here a few weeks ago and liked it but on this trip the room was musty smelling - almost like there was mold somewhere. To be sure, there was nothing visible but it just did not seem right. I probably should have asked for a new room.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
November 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Pretty upscale, convenient parking. Easy in and out.
Not really.

Seems like a newer property. No issues. Everything worked the way it was supposed to and was what you would expect for this chain. No hesitation in recommended.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg