Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany

Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany in Whippany

Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany

Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
157 Route 10
Whippany, NJ 07981

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany in Whippany

# 1 of 3 hotels in Whippany
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hatfield, MA
December 18, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
price, and indoor pool
water dripping in bathtub. No free coffee in lobby in am.
Couple
Angel from Irvington, NJ
November 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Bethesda, MD
November 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Joseph from Watertown, CT
October 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
good location, nice lobby, good amenities
room was small and crowded. Smelled of urine. This location is rated as a 3 star -- I would rate it as a 2 star or lower. If it was properly rated I would not have bid on it and would have avoided a bad experience. I checked out without using the room
Verified Hotel Guest from Flemington, NJ
October 5, 2014
9.0
Really nice lobby and staff was very friendly
No indication if express check out was available.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, PA
September 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
very clean, up to date modern decor, friendly staff
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yi from Nepean, Canada
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Price is good. Space is good.
If tea bag provided would be great. There is no Microwave in the room.The heater of the pool was broken.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Millstone Township, NJ
August 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was beautiful, arrived late so check in was quick. Great front desk staff. Tasos helped me out with an extended late check out which was really needed and great appreciated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flushing, NY
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jamie from Falls Church, VA
June 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel.
The elevator seemed a little old and unreliable. The location on NJ 10 made it difficult to head west from the hotel.

Our room (single king) was beautifully decorated and arranged in a pleasing way. The room seemed a little small for the amount of furniture therein, but the space was large enough to accommodate us. The hotel was easy to find, but the layout of NJ 10 makes it difficult to travel west from the hotel; to go west, you must drive east about a mile, turn right onto a "jug handle," then make two left turns from there (no U-turns allowed). We had difficulty figuring that out, at first. We didn't spend much time in the hotel's public places, but they looked very nice, modern, well-lit, and well-maintained. There is no complimentary breakfast, but there is complimentary wi-fi, which was fast enough for streaming Netflix. We dined at a lovely Japanese restaurant called Nikko, about a mile east of the hotel. I highly recommend it. We only spent one night at the Whippany Courtyard Marriot, but we enjoyed our stay there. ...read more

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Hanover Whippany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg