Hotels in Hamilton

Courtyard By Marriott Hamilton

Courtyard By Marriott Hamilton

Courtyard By Marriott Hamilton Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1 Riverfront Plaza
Hamilton, OH 45011

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Hamilton in Hamilton

# 1 of 1 hotels in Hamilton
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Hamilton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Hamilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Hamilton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Wayne from Noblesville, IN
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very nice and new property. Everything was clean, the room, public spaces, elevators, etc. Restaurant and bar area were very nice place to hang out and have a drink.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, MI
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Melissa from South Point, OH
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very clean and comfortable.
The only complaint is there was not a complimentary breakfast.
Family Traveling with Teens
Travis from Charleston, WV
January 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Love this place, they always take good care of us...!!!
Na
Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Saint Albans, WV
January 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

Have stayed here many times over the past 3 years. Felt at home as soon as we walked through the door. Front desk/ Check in-super. Our room-perfect, the way it's been at this Hamilton location for years. Only downside- they no longer offer complimentary coffee in the lobby. Which doesn't sound like a big deal but when you get up early on a cold winters morning to drive 15 minutes away to your sons hockey game and expect that cup of coffee, just like in the past, it's really disappointing. The counter tops are still there but if you want coffee make it in your room or buy the $6 Starbucks at their restaurant. We left feeling cold and unwelcome. Come on Hamilton Marriott.... ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, AZ
January 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Only decent hotel in Hamilton. Pretty good views of old brick buildings and river. Hotel food was pretty good, but not great service at the Bar. The beds are comfortable!
Both times I have stayed here, I got a room with noisy neighbors. You can here everything in your rooms including the people in neighboring rooms and the open and closing of doors. There were not a lot of guest why put me right next to someone?

Best hotel if you are in Hamilton.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Bowling Green, KY
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel itself was nicely decorated.
The front desk staff, Misty, who tried to make up hotel/Priceline rules that I have never had issues with. I was assigned a room that I didn't request and she refused to change it and tried to charge me additional fees for the change.

Our family was attending a hockey tournament. Misty, the front desk worker, assigned my family into a room with a king size bed and pull out couch and I explained to her that I needed a room with 2 beds and she denied our request stating that Priceline had assigned our rooms. I argued with her that I've used Priceline in the past and at Courtyard Marriots and have always been able to get the room that we needed and on the Priceline itinerary it states rooms are assigned at check in. She then stated that she could move me into a double bed but I would have to pay additional fees. As a result we had a horrible time sleeping without enough room and the room she assigned us to was near the elevator so we got to listen to the lovely (sarcasm!) sounds of the elevator swishing up an down the building. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
January 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The front desk staff was really great. They even checked on us after a few minutes to see if we needed anything. Everyone was friendly. Customer service was great!
Out of your control but the train whistles were annoying. Also, a complimentary breakfast would be a nice touch since more hotels are going this route.

Is it possible when booking a room to pick a category from a list of locations of rooms? Neighbors were young 20 somethings and kept late hours, slammed doors etc. A "quiet zone" block of rooms would be a nice service for those who don't want to be disturbed by kids or loud adults.

Kevin from Hamilton, OH
January 6, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Teresa from Cincinnati, OH
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The friendly staff and great location.
No

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. A great location with a lot of resturants and stores nearby. Nice view of the river. Hotel also has a nice resturant and bar in the lobby. Indoor pool was nice.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Hamilton
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Hamilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg