Courtyard By Marriott Halifax Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Halifax Downtown in Halifax

Courtyard By Marriott Halifax Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Halifax Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
5120 Salter Street
Halifax, NS B3J 1R9

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Halifax Downtown in Halifax

# 4 of 35 hotels in Halifax
Based on 304 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Halifax Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Halifax Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Halifax Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Julie from Moncton, Canada
July 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location of this hotel is fantastic! Close to all of the hot spots of downtown Halifax. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We had a great experience at Courtyard by Marriott!
Cost of valet parking was expensive.

Instead of paying $22+ for valet parking per night, check with the front desk for other parking options. Parking at meters is free after 6pm on Friday. We saved $40 by parking at a meter for the weekend.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from Trenton, Canada
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Laura from Brantford, Canada
May 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location and hotel!
wish they had cleaned the pull out couch - crumbs when I pulled it out!

Nice quiet hotel in a great location with view of the harbour.

Couple
Lindsay from Bradford, Canada
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location to the waterfront as well as to Barrington St. Everything within walking distance. Free internet access offered.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glace Bay, Canada
May 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The central location of this immaculate hotel with exemplary staff made for a perfect weekend. So much within walking distance :)
Nothing.

The rooms were spotless, with extra towels in the bathroom. The bar fridge was a bonus. Great view (from our room). The desk staff gave us coupons for the discovery centre. The gentleman in concierge even put my luggage and bags in my trunk. We could walk everywhere we needed to. I would definitely stay here again, and (through work) have been in all of the hotels downtown. I highly recommend this hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Antigonish, Canada
May 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, Professional Staff, Spacious Lobby

To have breakfast included - or at least get free coffee/tea available in the morning.

Couple
Marcella from Yarmouth, Canada
May 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
waterfront location, windows open,lovely outside deck with a view. free parking at the meters after 6 pm Fri. didn't use the valet service
valet service, couldn't park your own car, mattress was too firm

very nice ,clean, odorless rooms-good for people with allergies,fridge in the room. limited resteraunt menu, but could walk to many others

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sydney, Canada
May 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Best accommodations to date when visiting Halifax. From the courtesy at the front desk when we arrived to the moment we left, one couldn't ask for more. Location for downtown is excellent. Location is quiet and room was very clean and comfortable.
Absolutely nothing.

Staff smiled a lot and were informative about the surrounding area. Simple but good breakfast menu. An excellent restaurant about 20 feet directly across from the hotel entrance. Efficient car Valet(s).

Couple
Frank from New Waterford, Canada
May 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice. Staff is very friendly. Hotel is right on the waterfront
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottetown, Canada
April 29, 2014
8.0
location and main lobby
drapes in the room were wrinkled and the curtain pulls were bent. Starting to look worn. No clock radio in the room.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Halifax Downtown
(1 - 10 of 129 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Halifax Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg