Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale East

Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale East in Fort Lauderdale

Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale East

Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale East Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
5001 North Federal Highway
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale East in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 180 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Chuck from Sebastian, FL
September 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Loved the Bistro, great food. Enjoyed the private TV's in each dining booth.

Would stay there again.

Group Traveler
Dominique from Newark, NJ
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I really enjoyed the courteous staff. They were extremely accommodating and helpful in answering all of our questions about the room. I have never stayed in a hotel so I wasn't sure what was charged and what wasn't so they explained everything to me.
There wasn't anything I didn't like about my stay. Only thing is that my mom and I put our own liners in the waste baskets because we didn't want to make a mess. Then we had no where to put the used towels except back on the towel racks in the bathroom.

This hotel is close to a few restaurants so you don't have to really worry about food. The shuttle takes you around if you need it. We had a balcony on the 3rd floor facing the the highway, but when you close the sliding door you can't hear anything outside. The room was pretty cold so you may have to bring a sweater or open the balcony door. The shower is spacious. The bathroom is clean. There is a fridge to store any food or snacks. Tons of closet and draw space. We had the King Room with a King Sofa Bed. The bed was super comfy. There is a 24 hour lounge area in the waiting area if you want to watch TV and eat. There is also a little area for you to use the microwave24 hrs. Although I didn't get in the pool or jacuzzi the area was very clean. They give you until midnight I believe to use them both. There is a bistro in the hotel where you can buy food and drinks. There is a starbucks as well. Free Wifi, free cable but you don't get that many channels just HBO and a few local channels. Only thing you have to pay for are phone calls. The area of the hotel is quiet. Like I said they have a shuttle if you need to be driven around within a few blocks. They run every 15 mins. You just call them and let them know when you need to be picked up. There is a movie theater not to far, as well as a Publix super market to buy food. The hotel was very clean and in a great location. No random people just walking around. I felt safe with all the cops in the area and walking around the hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wigoltingen, Switzerland
September 21, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Augustine, FL
September 20, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
You can always count on Marriott to have a nice facility.
House keeping knocking on my door before I left.

As I said before Marriott is always nice.

James from Boca Raton, FL
September 19, 2014
8.0
Very clean inside and outside. Nice size room. Pool area
Not realy

Nice pool area. Very clean inside and out. Good size room

Solo Traveler
Keondrs from Fort Lauderdale, FL
September 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis Park, MN
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
My flight was majorly delayed and when I called to see if my fiancé could check in without me, they happily complied and also let him check in early. It helped to make a stressful situation so much better. The room was lovely and everyone was friendly.
Not really.

I completely enjoyed my stay.also helped that I got engaged over my stay.

Business Traveler
Kyung from Yonkers, NY
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Cleaness
Valcony is too close to public areas (ex Swimming pool)

Just average hotel

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Parking lot empty. Checked in at 10:30 and was given Wheelchair room...They said that they were sold out.
Business Traveler
John from Miami, FL
August 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale East
(1 - 10 of 108 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg