Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port

Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port

Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
400 Gulf Stream Way
Dania Beach, FL 33004

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port in Dania

# 4 of 14 hotels in Dania
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, MD
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
exceptionally friendly staff at check in and restaurant. Shuttle service with a smile.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcallen, TX
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was conveniently located and the staff were polite and helpful.
Food choice was very limited and overly expensive for such limited items.

Because of its location, guests have few options for eating if they don't have a car. So, please expand your menu for future guests.

Couple
Edward from Oceanside, CA
May 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Did not have airport shuttle after 12am.

Small but nice

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheaton, IL
March 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
the rooms were large and clean Parking was free check in and out was very quick and efficient ten minutes from the airport
beds were extremely unsupportive and uncomfortable - need to be replaced. Lobby looked like a McDonalds - loud colors - fried food smell.

aside from the uncomfortable beds, it was a good hotel. I would not stay there again based on the lack of sleep.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corrales, NM
March 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
Slow shuttle service from airport. Broken plumbing. Noisy cooling system. Rude manager. Next to train tracks. Lack of real restaurant.

We called hotel when we arrived and were told shuttle would arrive shortly, if not in 20 minutes at longest. We waited 45 minutes and wished the hotel had been honest so we could have taken a taxi. After we went to sleep at about 11 p.m. we kept being awakened by the loud sound of the toilet hissing as though it were refilling about every 10 minutes. At 5 a.m., when I got out of bed and tried to make coffee with the room's complimentary coffee service, there was nothing but DECAF! At 5:15 a.m., checking out, I left my card and explained to the desk clerk the plumbing problem that had kept us awake all night. She said she would give the information to the manager and have her call us. The day after getting home, I called the hotel and spoke with the manager, who said that the hotel could/would do nothing to compensate for the horrible night's sleep (even though room cost more than
--- with taxes) because (1) WE FAILED TO REPORT THE PROBLEM AT 2 A.M. WHEN THE PLUMBING BEGAN TO WAKE US UP and (2) we bought our hotel from Priceline.
...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Goderich, Canada
February 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Hotel was beautiful. Liked being picked up at airport and dropped at cruiseport.
Too isolated nothing around it. Pool area could have been a bit cleaner
Couple
Diana from Hartford City, IN
February 3, 2014
Couple
9.0

Airport pickup went very smoothly. Easy and courteous check-in. Room clean and as advertised. Comfortable bedding. Transport to cruise port efficient, easy and on time. Will definitely stay again!

Couple
Leon from West Bloomfield, MI
February 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location is close to the port at Ft. Lauderdale. They provide free transportation from the airport and to the port for cruises.
Couple
Ronald from Ventura, CA
October 29, 2013
Couple
4.0
NOT MUCH. HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY.
TERRIBLE LOCATION. FREEWAY ON ONE SIDE AND TRAIN ON THE OTHER. NO CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST OFFERED. ONLY OPNE BUISNESS IN WALKING DISTANCE.

WAY TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT YOU GOT. VERY ISOLATED SO THE CHARGED A TON FOR ANYTHING YOU BOUGHT. NO FREE BREAKFAST OFFERED. ADD STATED THEY OFFERED TRANSPORTATION TO CRUISE TERMINAL AND AIRPORT, BUT WHEN WE ARRIVED BACK AT THE CRUISE TERMINAL, THEY SAID THEY DON'T PICK UP, ONLY TAKE YOU TO THE CRUISE SHIPS.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
(1 - 9 of 9 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 20 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.