Hotels in Dania

Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port

Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port

Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
400 Gulf Stream Way
Dania Beach, FL 33004

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port in Dania

# 4 of 13 hotels in Dania
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheaton, IL
March 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
the rooms were large and clean Parking was free check in and out was very quick and efficient ten minutes from the airport
beds were extremely unsupportive and uncomfortable - need to be replaced. Lobby looked like a McDonalds - loud colors - fried food smell.

aside from the uncomfortable beds, it was a good hotel. I would not stay there again based on the lack of sleep.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corrales, NM
March 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
Slow shuttle service from airport. Broken plumbing. Noisy cooling system. Rude manager. Next to train tracks. Lack of real restaurant.

We called hotel when we arrived and were told shuttle would arrive shortly, if not in 20 minutes at longest. We waited 45 minutes and wished the hotel had been honest so we could have taken a taxi. After we went to sleep at about 11 p.m. we kept being awakened by the loud sound of the toilet hissing as though it were refilling about every 10 minutes. At 5 a.m., when I got out of bed and tried to make coffee with the room's complimentary coffee service, there was nothing but DECAF! At 5:15 a.m., checking out, I left my card and explained to the desk clerk the plumbing problem that had kept us awake all night. She said she would give the information to the manager and have her call us. The day after getting home, I called the hotel and spoke with the manager, who said that the hotel could/would do nothing to compensate for the horrible night's sleep (even though room cost more than
--- with taxes) because (1) WE FAILED TO REPORT THE PROBLEM AT 2 A.M. WHEN THE PLUMBING BEGAN TO WAKE US UP and (2) we bought our hotel from Priceline.
...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Goderich, Canada
February 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Hotel was beautiful. Liked being picked up at airport and dropped at cruiseport.
Too isolated nothing around it. Pool area could have been a bit cleaner
Couple
Diana from Hartford City, IN
February 3, 2014
Couple
9.0

Airport pickup went very smoothly. Easy and courteous check-in. Room clean and as advertised. Comfortable bedding. Transport to cruise port efficient, easy and on time. Will definitely stay again!

Couple
Leon from West Bloomfield, MI
February 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location is close to the port at Ft. Lauderdale. They provide free transportation from the airport and to the port for cruises.
Couple
Ronald from Ventura, CA
October 29, 2013
Couple
4.0
NOT MUCH. HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY.
TERRIBLE LOCATION. FREEWAY ON ONE SIDE AND TRAIN ON THE OTHER. NO CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST OFFERED. ONLY OPNE BUISNESS IN WALKING DISTANCE.

WAY TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT YOU GOT. VERY ISOLATED SO THE CHARGED A TON FOR ANYTHING YOU BOUGHT. NO FREE BREAKFAST OFFERED. ADD STATED THEY OFFERED TRANSPORTATION TO CRUISE TERMINAL AND AIRPORT, BUT WHEN WE ARRIVED BACK AT THE CRUISE TERMINAL, THEY SAID THEY DON'T PICK UP, ONLY TAKE YOU TO THE CRUISE SHIPS.

Couple
Joshua from Rochester, MN
May 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
Hotel was very clean and they pick you up right away. Staff was very friendly.
There is really nothing to dislike about this hotel.

If you need a place to stay overnight, close to FLL, this is the place for you. As soon as we went to get our bags, I called the hotel for a ride. By the time is took us to get our bags and walk outside, we only had to wait about 5 minutes for a ride. It is only a 10 minute ride to the hotel. The lobby is very modern with computers and printers to print out boarding passes. Nice little bistro with decent food and drinks. Order the BBQ chicken flatbread, pretty tasty. The room was very clean, nice bed, awesome AC, and a flat screen. Nice bathroom, plenty of room. Now on to the really good stuff. The hotel shares a parking lot with the IGFA Hall of Fame, as well a Bass Pro Shops. We didn't make it to the HOA, but plan on stopping there on our return trip. There is a restaurant in BPS, the IslaMorada Fish company. We sat at the bar and had some really good sized oysters and some drinks. We are staying at this hotel again on our return trip home, and will be staying here again if ever in the area. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Auburn, CA
April 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great staff. Close proximity to public transportation. A nice, restful stay after a wonderful 7 day western Caribbean cruise.
Sunday check-in was a little chaotic, due to the new group of cruisers getting ready to sail. Make sure to plan check-in past noon.

Very pleased with my hotel stay after a wonderful 7 day western Caribbean cruise. Public transportation very convenient and there was no need to rent a car. Short walk to IGFA (Intl Sport Fishing Hall Of Fame),Islamorada Fish Co. and Bass Pro Shop. Will stay there again !

Couple
Dale from Muskegon, MI
April 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was great, very helpful.
Trains were loud, would have liked to be on the other side of the hotel.

Clean, comfortable, very close to airport.... The staff was wonderful.

Couple
Thomas from Florissant, MO
March 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
The only complaint we had was with the shuttle service to the airport. We signed up to take their shuttle at 4:30AM. We arrived downstairs stairs at 4:31, no one was in the lobby. The shuttle had left without us, no call to us at all.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
(1 - 10 of 14 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 26 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg