Hotels in Dania

Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port

Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port

Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
400 Gulf Stream Way
Dania Beach, FL 33004

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port in Dania

# 4 of 13 hotels in Dania
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Leon from West Bloomfield, MI
February 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location is close to the port at Ft. Lauderdale. They provide free transportation from the airport and to the port for cruises.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Puyallup, WA
December 30, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was kind, ride to the cruise pier was well organized.
nothing
Couple
Ronald from Ventura, CA
October 29, 2013
Couple
4.0
NOT MUCH. HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY.
TERRIBLE LOCATION. FREEWAY ON ONE SIDE AND TRAIN ON THE OTHER. NO CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST OFFERED. ONLY OPNE BUISNESS IN WALKING DISTANCE.

WAY TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT YOU GOT. VERY ISOLATED SO THE CHARGED A TON FOR ANYTHING YOU BOUGHT. NO FREE BREAKFAST OFFERED. ADD STATED THEY OFFERED TRANSPORTATION TO CRUISE TERMINAL AND AIRPORT, BUT WHEN WE ARRIVED BACK AT THE CRUISE TERMINAL, THEY SAID THEY DON'T PICK UP, ONLY TAKE YOU TO THE CRUISE SHIPS.

Lateefah from Conyers, GA
July 9, 2013
9.0
Had really great service. They went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
May 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The Lobby was a great open space full of color and comfy chairs. I had to wait for my room to be ready but it didn't seem so long and horrible thanks to the cozy sofa, t.v., reading material and snacks from the bistro. The front desk staff were Awesome.
If you are a veggie eater you may Starve.

I love how close this hotel is to the Airport, there is also a Free Hotel Shuttle. The bistro is cute with a decent variety of foods but it could use a couple of veggie options, other than the hummus plate. Great for an overnight stay.

Couple
Joshua from Rochester, MN
May 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
Hotel was very clean and they pick you up right away. Staff was very friendly.
There is really nothing to dislike about this hotel.

If you need a place to stay overnight, close to FLL, this is the place for you. As soon as we went to get our bags, I called the hotel for a ride. By the time is took us to get our bags and walk outside, we only had to wait about 5 minutes for a ride. It is only a 10 minute ride to the hotel. The lobby is very modern with computers and printers to print out boarding passes. Nice little bistro with decent food and drinks. Order the BBQ chicken flatbread, pretty tasty. The room was very clean, nice bed, awesome AC, and a flat screen. Nice bathroom, plenty of room. Now on to the really good stuff. The hotel shares a parking lot with the IGFA Hall of Fame, as well a Bass Pro Shops. We didn't make it to the HOA, but plan on stopping there on our return trip. There is a restaurant in BPS, the IslaMorada Fish company. We sat at the bar and had some really good sized oysters and some drinks. We are staying at this hotel again on our return trip home, and will be staying here again if ever in the area. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Auburn, CA
April 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great staff. Close proximity to public transportation. A nice, restful stay after a wonderful 7 day western Caribbean cruise.
Sunday check-in was a little chaotic, due to the new group of cruisers getting ready to sail. Make sure to plan check-in past noon.

Very pleased with my hotel stay after a wonderful 7 day western Caribbean cruise. Public transportation very convenient and there was no need to rent a car. Short walk to IGFA (Intl Sport Fishing Hall Of Fame),Islamorada Fish Co. and Bass Pro Shop. Will stay there again !

Couple
Dale from Muskegon, MI
April 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was great, very helpful.
Trains were loud, would have liked to be on the other side of the hotel.

Clean, comfortable, very close to airport.... The staff was wonderful.

Couple
Thomas from Florissant, MO
March 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
The only complaint we had was with the shuttle service to the airport. We signed up to take their shuttle at 4:30AM. We arrived downstairs stairs at 4:31, no one was in the lobby. The shuttle had left without us, no call to us at all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anna from Duxbury, MA
March 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

Stayed there for one night at the end of our vacation so as to be close to the FLL airport for our flight home the following morning. Hotel was very bright and clean; pool & spa area were great. Only complaint: we had booked a room with two double beds, and we called about 8 hours prior to arrival to confirma two beds in the room and were told we were all set but when we checked in we were told they only had a room with a king...kind of difficult when you are traveling with children...either the staff person we spoke to didn't know what they were doing or simply lied to us, either way not good. Other than that, it was a great place to stay to be close to the airport. ...read more

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
(11 - 20 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg