Courtyard By Marriott Eugene Springfield

Courtyard By Marriott Eugene Springfield in Springfield

Courtyard By Marriott Eugene Springfield

Courtyard By Marriott Eugene Springfield Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
3443 Hutton Street
Springfield, OR 97477

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Eugene Springfield in Springfield

# 4 of 12 hotels in Springfield
Based on 126 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Eugene Springfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Eugene Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Eugene Springfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
December 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
either new or recently refurbished

Location is a little hard to find, even when you can see the hotel from the highway.

Group Traveler
Judy from North Las Vegas, NV
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Erika from Sacramento, CA
August 12, 2014
9.0
Very courteous.
They didnt clean our room because items were on the bed.

Clean and courteous.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Alameda, CA
January 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
January 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was quiet and had a big HD tv with actual HD channels! Lots of hotels haven't figured out yet that SD cable on HD actually looks worse than on an SD tv. And the internet was sooooo fast. I hooked my computer to the tv and binged. It rocked.
I got a call from the person in the room below me around 12am and said: "Do you know how loud you are, walking?" As a general rule, get a top floor room whenever possible, you never know with hotels. (I unplugged the phone and continued on my way.)

Generally, a great hotel. Be sure to bring your computer and your hd cable, cause this place is hooked up! Also unplug your phone if you are on the top floor and decide to stay up late. Don't get a nasty call like I did.

Family Traveling with Teens
Alison from Medford, OR
January 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff here are the best! A call to my room after check in to ensure all was satisfactory was a nice surprise. Convenient location near Gateway Mall, several restaurants, I-5, and several other hotels. Nicely appointed rooms!
Chlorine smell was overwhelming. It assaulted us as soon as we walked into the lobby. I thought this was really strange because the pool was way in the back of the hotel from the lobby. The smell dissipated on the second floor but could still smell it.

First, let me say that I usually prefer 2 1/2 star hotels because they are usually just as nice as a 3 star and also serve breakfast. Not having breakfast wasn't a big deal to me this time because we were really looking forward to having breakfast at IHOP next door. That being said, I didn't check out the bistro. Also didn't check out the pool and didn't want to with the overwhelming chlorine smell in the building. Overall, it was a great short stay. We were only there one night. My daughter and I were in town visiting my sister and her 3 small children. My sister came to our room with the kids after we spent the evening out shopping; I bought toys for the kids that were not only zip-tied to the cardboard packaging but one was also screwed in with screws. We went to the front desk and the young man there helped us cut the zip ties with scissors then went to the maintenance closet for a tool to remove the screws and actually found a tool that fit the small, odd shaped screws! He was very pleasant and helpful. How refreshing to be helped in that way instead of being shooed off or made to feel that we were annoying. I bid this room and got a great deal. Would probably stay here again if the price was right. Rooms were nice but service was best! The staff here were just so upbeat and friendly! It really set this hotel apart. ...read more

Couple
Larry from Eugene, OR
January 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff very attentive, polite and professional. Desk, TV great. Bed and linens excellent Lobby services excellent
Sink out out of bathroom and small Traffic exit difficult
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
January 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Staff was extremely friendly. Food at the Bistro was decent.
Did not know about the pool and hot tub until next day. Surprised no information in the room.
Couple
Patricia from Gasquet, CA
January 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was extremely friendly. We liked the layout, 2 stories around a courtyard. Much nicer than 6 floor-hotel. Wonderful pool and spa. We were told upon check-in that we could get coffee 24 hrs/day. Check-out was noon, an hour later than most hotels
No.

We were visiting our kids and grandkids. We had the 3-year old over for a special time with us (jacuzi) and needed a little more time for comfortable check out. We asked for a later check-out (already noon) and they gave us until 1, with no problems. Very accommodating staff.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Dundee, OR
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff accommodated our group for a Bible study the next day! Ashlee was a wonderful help
No
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Eugene Springfield
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Eugene Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg