Courtyard By Marriott Erie

Courtyard By Marriott Erie in Erie

Courtyard By Marriott Erie

Courtyard By Marriott Erie Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
7792 Peach Street
Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Erie in Erie

# 7 of 30 hotels in Erie
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Erie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Erie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Erie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Diane from Webberville, MI
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Late night grill, pool area
No free breakfast, we were so surprised. I thought our king suite had two separate rooms.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Butler, PA
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff at the hotel were exceptionally professional and polite.
I WOULD HAVE PREFERRED A SMALL FRIDGE IN THE ROOM. I THOUGHT THAT THE PRICE WAS A BIT HIGH.

WE REALLY ENJOYED THE PUBLIC SPACES, THE POOL, AND THE WORK OUT ROOM.

Couple
Ian from Sharon Center, OH
June 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Convenient location right off of I-90; whirlpool in the room; price quite reasonable.
Nope. I'd be happy to stay there againl.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Welland, Canada
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Enjoyed the pool area and room size.
Sofa be needs a new mattress. Does not have free breakfast and prices of food and drink seemed a bit steep.

Friendly accommodating staff...upgraded room without charge. Pool area was clean and kiddy pool with mushroom was a treat. Close to restaurants, shopping and Interstate.

Couple
Anita from Brampton, Canada
February 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to shopping. Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and quiet. Balcony
No

The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room we booked was an executive king suite, but we were moved to three rooms before it was determined that our room had been exaggerated by Priceline. The staff quickly offered us the penthouse suite at the same price. No hassle - no questions. Very impressed. I would be cautious about using priceline.com again based on the mix up in the room. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Corry, PA
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We thought the king suite was wonderful and perfect for our needs.
We were a bit disappointed that the hot tub was not working. Moreso, though, we thought it was sort of a ripoff that breakfast was not included in the stay. It was a bit pricy!

N/a

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, Canada
October 31, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Location Pool area
Not very thorough when cleaning room... Rooms are very tired looking During stay there was a mattress sitting outside on the sidewalk in front of hotel..made us suspect bed bugs..
Couple
John from Portville, NY
August 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
Checking in and Checking out was very quick and easy. The room was very spacious.
My wife and I slept in for a little while and decided to go to the hotel bistro for breakfast at 9:30 and you could not get breakfast at that time. I understand if you are on business you would be up and out early, but we were relaxing.

The hotel was very easy to get to and we had no problems checking in. The staff was very friendly. We had asked for a room with a jacuzzi tub for two people and realistically the tub was only big enough for one person comfortably. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very enjoyable. No outside noise. The pool was very nice and also clean. When we were there they had a sign up saying they were filling the hot tub and it would be ready by early evening, but it was still roped off the next morning. ...read more

Couple
Debra from Venus, PA
August 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was great and very clean.
There really wasn't anything that I did not like about the room.

The hotel overall was great! Would definitely stay there again. I liked that there was a hallway that attached to another hotel that had a restaurant and bar.

Couple
Michael from Kirkwood, PA
August 6, 2013
Couple
5.0
There was plenty of shopping and restaurants. It was a short drive to Lake Erie and Presque Isle.
The sheer curtains were filthy. There was peeling and cracks in several places in the room. The refrigerator was lopsided in the cabinet. The ice machine was very We were missing the Do Not Disturb sign for the door. We expected much better from Marriott.

Re-read the paragraph above! It was XXX. For all that!

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Erie
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Erie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg