Hotels in Detroit

Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
333 East Jefferson Avenue
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown in Detroit

# 2 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 214 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Chicago, IL
April 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very friendly staff. Good location. Great views. Reasonably priced (at least by hotel standards) breakfast buffet ($9.95). Excellent gym!
Bathroom smelled a bit mildewy. Could not adjust temperature in room - so it was warm. Needed to open window ... which didn't open very far.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gregory, MI
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
A great location to get out and explore the city. The people mover (elevated tram)stops right in the building and takes a visitor past a vast assortment of sights, food, entertainment. Right across Jefferson from the riverfront, a great place to visit.
While the location is great, parking is a little problem. Valet and self park is available, and with the people mover we didn't need our car to get around.

Clean environment. Good staff, friendly and helpful. Has a restaurant in the lobby which is a great feature. Priced right for downtown, had no problems with safety. For all the bad press Detroit gets, a weekend in the city gives a fresh perspective on this great American city. While there's lots of work to do to restore Detroit, there's a good reason to do it...the people who live there. ...read more

Couple
Stacy from Interlochen, MI
April 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
This was a fantastic hotel. The staff was super friendly, the valet was great. The exercise facilities were awesome. The pool was nice. The people mover was very convenient.
Hard pillows..but everything else was top notch!
Couple
Eleanor from Chicago, IL
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
We came earlier than the 3PM check in time..we arrived 11:30AM and our reserved room was already ready for us. We have time to rest before we went to attend a wedding at 5PM. The valet parking is okay.
Everything meets our expectations.

The hotel is centrally located downtown, nice view of the river. Very clean beddings, quiet and internet is free.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

Best parking would be valet the car for $23 a day. The structure behind the building is cheaper but you would have to pay each time you went in and out.

Angel from Toledo, OH
March 23, 2014
10.0
The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The room we receive was spacious with a great view and the decor was modern and interesting. The hotel also had great amenities!
Can't think of anything.

If you're looking for a clean,spacious room with a great view that's close to all of downtown Detroit attractions then look no further than this hotel! Staff were very friendly as well.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, IN
March 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
The access to things downtown and the view of the lake
I was given a room closer to the elevators and they are very loud and can be heard in a closed room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbiaville, MI
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Twin Lake, MI
March 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beverly Hills, MI
March 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
I like the amenities.
I did not like the quality of the bed.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
(1 - 10 of 104 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg