Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown in Detroit

Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
333 East Jefferson Avenue
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown in Detroit

# 5 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 284 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Glen from Dayton, OH
January 27, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
They were prompt and kind. There was a small problem when checking in but they fixed it right away.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
January 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The valet service was excellent and very helpful to guests I had that visited while I was there.
Feces on the bathroom wall is generally a "fail" in the cleanliness category. It was disgusting, but I just didn't feel like moving rooms. TV's that don't allow you to use the HDMI inputs to play videos or the rca inputs to play music are fails too.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Brevard, NC
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location along Detroit River, walking distance to Cobo Center, GM Center, and other downtown attractions. Great breakfast buffet.
$23/day for valet parking - unlimited entrance and exit, but build in 10-15 minutes to get your car; or $15/each exit of garage.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Dearborn, MI
January 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The People that worked there where great , The Rooms were nice , and for the price you got for me it was a great deal .
I have no bad comments !
Solo Traveler
Alvin from Fayetteville, NC
January 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Perfect location, very clean hotel with nice views of the city, awesome gym with a pool! Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful
Not many parking options close by.. But the hotel is in the middle of downtown so this is to be expected
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherbrooke, Canada
January 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location/size of the rooms/size
Loud people at night
Couple
Stephen from East Sparta, OH
January 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
The breakfast buffet was great!!! The lady making the omelets was great she told us what we should see and do in town. She is jewel!!!
I was upset when I found out I was charged $23.00 a day for parking. We where never made aware of the charge upon arrival!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
it seemed empty - no hustle or bustle - we wondered why no one was therewe thought we should receive a daily newspaper
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Huron, MI
January 1, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Professional Staff, and friendly. Room clean, large and had a great view. Easy access to people mover that takes you all over town. Had a great time in Detroit,
Business Traveler
Arnold from Saint Louis, MO
December 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Professional and courteous staff.
Parking is a nightmare
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
(1 - 10 of 140 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg