Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown in Detroit

Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
333 East Jefferson Avenue
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown in Detroit

# 3 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 281 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Alvin from Fayetteville, NC
January 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Perfect location, very clean hotel with nice views of the city, awesome gym with a pool! Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful
Not many parking options close by.. But the hotel is in the middle of downtown so this is to be expected
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherbrooke, Canada
January 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location/size of the rooms/size
Loud people at night
Couple
Stephen from East Sparta, OH
January 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
The breakfast buffet was great!!! The lady making the omelets was great she told us what we should see and do in town. She is jewel!!!
I was upset when I found out I was charged $23.00 a day for parking. We where never made aware of the charge upon arrival!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
it seemed empty - no hustle or bustle - we wondered why no one was therewe thought we should receive a daily newspaper
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Huron, MI
January 1, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Professional Staff, and friendly. Room clean, large and had a great view. Easy access to people mover that takes you all over town. Had a great time in Detroit,
Business Traveler
Arnold from Saint Louis, MO
December 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Professional and courteous staff.
Parking is a nightmare
Business Traveler
Erik from Dover, NH
December 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
I THOUHGT THE STAFF WOULD BE NICER IT WAS THANKSGIVING I WAS 2000 MILE FROM HOME, AND JUST THOUGHT THEY COULD BE NICER
Couple
Morgan from Jackson, MI
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
easily accessible and convenient parking.
breakfast was expensive!

great value.

Group Traveler
Aliyyah from Grand Rapids, MI
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location it was great!
N/A

It's in a great location where you can walk anywhere you need to be in the downtown area! I would reserve a room here in the future if needed. The valet parking was expensive but what to expect when you're downtown.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good location downtown Detroit, close to everything. Attached to GM Center with access to shops, restaurants, etc.
Loud piping/refrigerator units; that weekend we stayed the clientele on the floor we stayed on were extremely loud and staff did very little regarding the situation.

We have stayed at this hotel before, as it provides a great location and access for Detroit events. The restaurant food is decent if you stick to the basics, and the pool/work out facilities are always well maintained and clean. Parking can be valet or fairly inexpensively at the garage right behind the hotel. The only recent complaint is that again, during this past stay our floor was full of very loud, obnoxious guests and even after alerting the hotel staff, very little was done to control or resolve the situation. ...read more

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
(1 - 10 of 136 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg