Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
333 East Jefferson Avenue
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown in Detroit

# 2 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 307 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Karen from Monroe, MI
August 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Convenient location, recently remodeled, very nicely appointed rooms. LOVE the selection of pillows! :)
No

Valet was very prompt & helpful

Couple
Bradley from Traverse City, MI
August 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location.
Business Traveler
Brian from Mocksville, NC
August 19, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was beautiful and spacious. The location was nice and convenient. The staff were super helpful and friendly.
The room air conditioner did not cool well.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, OH
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location to the downtown area was exactly what I was looking for. Also the size of the room for being in a city was amazing.
We stayed for two nights and I specifically called down to the front desk after our first night to have our sheets changed. (We have a 9month old sleeping with us and he had a diaper leak) I was told to have the sheets pulled down and that would be sign

for housekeeping to make our bed. After being gone from our room from 930am to 1130pm, we got back to our room with NO bed made. Not even our trash cans had been emptied. I called down to front desk again and they said they could bring us sheets but housekeeping was not available to actually make the bed. The next day I made a formal complaint and they said they would have the housekeeping manager call me. He did promptly, but said there would have to be a full investigation before I could be compensated for my trouble. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 29, 2015
The hotel was clean and the front door staff was very good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Megan from Elk Rapids, MI
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Wonderful hotel, great location, friendly staff, nicely redone rooms, people mover right there...restaurants nearby. I just loved it! I would definitely stay again!
The pool was a little iffy looking. The kids didn't mind, swam quite a bit!

This hotel is in a great location, close to sports/concert venues with super easy access to the People Mover. I loved walking the Detroit River Walk and exploring the variety of restaurants that the city has to offer. The staff was really friendly from the front desk to the valet guys. The rooms were recently redone and really look nice. I would definitely stay again!

Couple
Andre from Radcliff, KY
July 28, 2015
Couple
6.0
Thin walls, couldn't rest because you could hear neighbors all night, I left early, management dos nothing to compensate.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellaire, MI
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room: spacious, pretty & newly redone. The hide-a-bed was a very interesting, unusual design; perfect for lounging on as a couch, and very comfortable opened up. The addtional linens provided were excellent quality. Pool was great; crib for baby a +.
Group Traveler
Dawn from Fort Wayne, IN
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was located within walking distance to several restaurants and to the casino, The front desk clerk was extremely friendly and pleasant handling our check-in. The hotel was clean and our room was spacious.
small drop off area was busy when checking out and had to sit in the street for several minutes while waiting for other guest to load their cars.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
It was clean and updated. Great facilities- pool, hot tub, fitness room. Our room was nice and clean and had a wonderful view of the river.
The man working at the front desk was vey unprofessional and kept yawning while looking up our reservation at check in. It was not a good first impression. He talked about himself the entire time he was helping us- I couldn't wait to get away!

Otter than the poor service at the front desk, everything else was great about the hotel. Free internet. Valet your car for overnight parking.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
(1 - 10 of 129 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.