Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown in Detroit

Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
333 East Jefferson Avenue
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown in Detroit

# 2 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 261 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Chad from Columbus, GA
September 8, 2014
9.0
LOCATION AND CUSTOMER SERVICE
EXPENSIVE PARKING AND HAD AN ISSUE WITH THE AC IN OUR ORIGINAL ROOM BUT IT WAS PROMPTLY RESOLVED

GREAT HOTEL AND LOCATION WITH FRIENDLY STAFF

Solo Traveler
Timothy from Fort Wayne, IN
September 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was great nestled in downtown Detroit.
I tried the breakfast buffet once. Clearly there was no one managing the dining room. When I made my fist trip into the serving area another couple sat at my table. The second trip the dining room staff cleared my table.

This is a fine hotel in a great location. The price is fair. I will definitely stay here again.

Group Traveler
Daniel from N Liberty, IA
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly & helpful staff; extensive workout & swimming facilities; convenient location & access to tram.
Elevators need a facelift; never a lengthy wait involved, but with everything else that this hotel has going for itself--it could really benefit by some modernizing.

A shout out to the maid servicing 1808 for the holiday weekend; thanks so much for your attention to our comfortable stay. Very much appreciated!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
September 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff, Paul Mitchell products in bath, free wifi, gym pool and tennis court, cheap attached parking garage
Fuzzy TV reception, not enough baggage carts in lobby

Fitted sheets are shrunk to point of not staying on bed overnight.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orland Park, IL
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Large rooms!
Valet understaffed

Overall it was a nice hotel, but given the busy time they should have more staff.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, Canada
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great knowledgeable front staff, day and night. The prompt room service and valet were spot on. I enjoyed the people who helped me.
The area by the convenience store could use a clean up. The elevator lobby was lacking any pizazz.A nicer resto, with better price points- I'm a value oriented customer.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kitchener, Canada
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Large clean room. Warm pool.
no

On the riverfront, restaurant on site. Tennis courts & running track were an added bonus.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Blacklick, OH
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We stayed in this hotel to be close to a concert being held at Ford Field. It had an excellent location to many of the downtown attractions. Staff was very helpful and attentive.
It is an older building but was updated and very clean.

Great location to downtown Detroit happenings. The People Mover stops at this hotel which is very convenient. Nice pool and patio area. Valet parking is 23$ but literally right behind the hotel is another garge that charged only 10$. I would stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kentwood, MI
August 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is a great hotel. I stay here often when in Detroit. Clean, safe, good service, nice sized rooms
Parking is a pain/expensive. Larned lot is $15 a day and while being attached to the hotel, it takes a lot of effort to get from the lot to the hotel. Valet is $25/day

Good view of downtown, RenCen, and the river. Security guard posted at the elevators at night to keep non-guests out. Party store in the same building. People Mover is attached to the building as well. Convenient to get to Opera, Tigers, Greektown, etc.

Couple
Kristen from Albuquerque, NM
August 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was beautiful and had a great view of the towers. The pool and hot tub gave a great view over the city as well and they were open until 11.
Everything was wonderful, truly great location and room condition, etc.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
(1 - 10 of 129 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg