Courtyard By Marriott Coral Springs

Courtyard By Marriott Coral Springs in Pompano Beach

Courtyard By Marriott Coral Springs

Courtyard By Marriott Coral Springs Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
620 N University Drive
Coral Springs, FL 33071

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Coral Springs in Pompano Beach

# 6 of 41 hotels in Pompano Beach
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Coral Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Coral Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Coral Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
August 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very friendly staff
Very hard to find using a GPS. The address 620 is located about 10 miles away in the 1700 block a McDonald making it difficult to see from the main street. I spent about an hour searching for it. Several phone calls to the hotel and ask several people.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pflugerville, TX
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was very large, and able to hold a big family.
Ralph from Liverpool, NY
July 26, 2014
6.0
LOUD noises in the hall from other guests. Mattress was not very comfortable
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Johns Creek, GA
July 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was good. Close to restaurant, other hotel where family was staying, and close to highway. I was aware hotel would be a little outdated, however , hotel room had a musty old smell due to carpet, old dresser furniture and old curtains.
Common areas were updated and nice I.e. lobby, pool area, fitness center. Onsite restaurant also nice.

Was in rm 326 and blackout curtains needs replacing due to holes. Room drapes smelly. I had to use an abundance of air fresheners.

Business Traveler
Lee from Stamford, CT
July 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, good staff and free cookie
was a little hard to find, hidden back of the main street with no signage
Business Traveler
Alvan from Longboat Key, FL
July 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
head of house cleaning staff Olga, was terrfic
One of the mattresses had tiny black spots, could have been indicative of bed bugs.
Business Traveler
Brittany from Wheaton, IL
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The guest services and amenities (basic but so many good options).
I had no hot water. I didn't have time to complain to the hotel staff as I was late to a meeting, but that was a big problem. Also, the drain didn't work well, and pressure was low. Finally, the TV remote didn't work consistently.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Hill, FL
April 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was cleaned and the staff was courteous.
Nothing at all.

It was a little pricey, but it was nice.

Solo Traveler
Leonardo from Fort Lauderdale, FL
April 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location. A lot of stores and restaurants near by.
Furniture in the room was old. 4-5yrs ago I stayed at the Courtyard in downtown Orlando & was extremely impressed. I've stayed in 3 Courtyards since and I've been disappointed. No more Marriott Courtyard for me.

I would consider the on the lower level of a 3 star hotel. I will try a different brand of hotel going forward. The price I paid does not reflect the type of room I received.

Jacquelyn from Nassau, Bahamas
March 18, 2014
9.0
The cleanliness and friendly and helpful staff
Did not have breakfast included
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Coral Springs
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Coral Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg