Courtyard By Marriott Columbus

Courtyard By Marriott Columbus in Columbus

Courtyard By Marriott Columbus

Courtyard By Marriott Columbus Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
3888 Mimosa Drive
Columbus, IN 47201

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Columbus in Columbus

# 3 of 13 hotels in Columbus
Based on 161 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Columbus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Columbus

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, IN
July 7, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Amin from Chicago, IL
June 19, 2014
4.0
In midst of taking shower, water was shut off. When we contacted the front desk, the staff said she was unaware of the maintenance was going to be done.

Hotel was being renovated. Crew was working in the lobby. Things were covered, which was a good thing but the water got turned off without any warning. Even the hotel GM was not aware of. That was sad. We were moved to Residence Inn to complete taking shower.

Group Traveler
Darla from Fort Wayne, IN
June 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was in a good location for our event.
The hotel was under construction/remodel that we weren't aware of when booking.

The walls are pretty thin and you could hear everything going on in the halls. I'm really glad we were there for a fun trip not a business trip or something that required a good nights rest. Overall it was a pleasant stay and the staff was nice.

Couple
Jeffrey from Columbus, IN
June 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
King room had a nice TV & a small couch.
Our shower/tub combo was in need of new caulking. It was molded & flaking badly.

Bristol was extremely helpful when we initially checked in! She was able to fix my reservation & give us a King bed.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
June 10, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location was ideal, the staff (while frustrated due to ongoing remodeling work occurring that hampered job performance)were mostly courteous and friendly.
There was major remodeling going on that interfered with the check-in process, getting to my room, and the ability to truly relax and enjoy the facility. the ice machines were inoperable at the time of my stay, the kitchen ran out of food the second day.

I don't think my experience was normal for this hotel, I just had the bad fortune of being there in the midst of a large remodeling project. Once it gets completed, I'm sure things will get back to normal and it will be fine. I would not go back there to stay any time soon. I would not recommend this hotel until they get everything back together in working order and running smoothly (which might require some staff changes as well). ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Niles, MI
June 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Proximity to the Interstate and dining choices, as well as much better priced than the Edinburgh motels.
They had the whole lobby torn up, check in was not secure and had no privacy plus the ice machines were all turned off(had to go to the lobby) & Saturday the entrance was tore up and a mess. I must add they did give everyone complimentary breakfast.
Business Traveler
Benjamin from Lafayette, IN
June 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Robert from Rushville, IN
June 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
20 minutes after breakfast started they were out of many items including plates!! There was NOT that many guest at the time. We could NOT believe the poor experience to say the least, would NOT stay there again!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Camby, IN
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
I thought the room was dirty. There was urine on the toilet seat when we got into our room. They were doing construction in the lobby so everything was dusty.

Front desk staff was nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Algonquin, IL
June 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Columbus
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Columbus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg