Hotels in Columbus

Courtyard By Marriott Columbus

Courtyard By Marriott Columbus

Courtyard By Marriott Columbus Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
3888 Mimosa Drive
Columbus, IN 47201

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Columbus in Columbus

# 3 of 13 hotels in Columbus
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Columbus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Columbus

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Bedford, IN
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Fort Wayne, IN
April 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
April 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
location was easy to get to
Needed a little TLC. Our room needed to be vacuumed and there was still soft scrub or some kind of cleaner dried all over bottom of tub. otherwise beds were clean and comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Grass, IA
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was less than 10 minutes away from the folks we were visiting over the weekend.
No. It was clean and we liked its location.

We did partake of their buffet breakfast for $8 but would have preferred that it would have been included.

Couple
John from Fort Wayne, IN
March 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location.
There was misunderstanding with regard to the breakfast - and whether it was included in the price. Also, housekeeping never entered the room on a two night stay. When reported to the manager at reception, the response was rather rudely dismissed.

Not up to Marriott Courtyard standards.

Verified Hotel Guest from Minnepolis, MN
March 16, 2014
10.0
Very friendly staff. Room was lovely with view over trees and small balcony. Quiet. Excellent fresh fruit and healthy options for breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Speedway, IN
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Nice TV for watching sports but volume was locked
No fan in the bathroom. Girl at counter was new and had to call manager to check me in and this took 20 minutes.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheridan, IN
December 15, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Location, and that they offer breakfast in the morning, newspaper, snacks to purchase and etc.
Just didn't like that we were put in a room with 2 double beds instead of a king.

This hotel is in a very nice, quiet location. It is convenient to restaurants, gas stations, and shopping. It is well stocked at breakfast and also offers quite a few snacks to purchase right in the lobby. No need to go to a nearby convenience store. Also offers newspaper in the morning. They had coffee, tea, hot chocolate, cookies, and apples for free, so if you were hungry, you had something you could get without having to pay. Room's HVAC unit was in a little disrepair, but worked adequately. Otherwise the room was commensurate with the star level of the hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
December 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was pleasantly decorated and very clean. Staff was nice.
The only issue we experienced was with the heater/AC appliance. When it would kick on it was loud and annoying. We endured this the first night and did not sleep well at all. We asked the front desk to send someone to try to fix it. They agreed.

When we came back it was late. But we realized they never addressed this issue. So our second night was unpleasant as well. I thought they would address it so we didn't call to check during the day. Now I realize I should have called to remind them or ask that we have a different room if they were simply not going to do anything about it. Had we been in a room without a heater issue all would have been excellent. We didn't experience the public places during our stay so we can only say they looked nice. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Bl, IL
December 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
The rooms are well appointed, clean, quiet. The public areas also are nice. The staff was more than kind. I like this stay a lot.
No, it was a great stay and a great property.

A great hotel, run by friendly people - great location, price, cleanliness, public spaces, comfort and, most importantly, people. I enjoyed the stay immensely.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Columbus
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Columbus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg