Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Magnificent Mile

Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Magnificent Mile in Chicago

Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Magnificent Mile

Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Magnificent Mile Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
165 East Ontario Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Magnificent Mile in Chicago

# 23 of 165 hotels in Chicago
Based on 267 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Alicia from Muskegon, MI
July 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christina from Bettendorf, IA
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was within walking distance of so many great restaurants, bars and shopping.

The staff was so helpful and friendly. They recommended a new restaurant - Eddie V's which was absolutely delicious. they even called and booked our reservation for us.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Havana, IL
May 13, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Sudhir from Bangalore, India
April 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location. Wifi.
Very minimal facilities in room. Basic things like locker could not be found.

Great location. Clean environment. Easy to reach out to Michigan avenue, Chicago river, etc.

Couple
Jeffrey from Lindenhurst, IL
April 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Hotel rooms in Chicago can often feel cramped. This room provided my wife and I with plenty of space. It was clean, well maintained, and the staff was great.
Parking at the hotel was expensive. There are more economical options less than a few blocks away.

The hotel was perfect for a weekend getaway with my wife. Centrally located downtown for shopping and tourist attractions. If you can navigate the CTA, I recommend purchasing a weekend pass to get you to neighborhoods such as Lincoln Park or Bucktown. El stops are within walking distance. There are plenty of restaurants & bars in the area.

Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
February 17, 2014
8.0
The location
There was a mysterious brown stain on he white bedspread that would make anu guest recoil and wonder what it was.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
January 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
the price was right. the location was right. the hotel met my immediate needs.
The queen size bed seemed like a very small queen. I sleep in a queen at home and the hotel bed was much smaller. The only way we could control the (excessive) heat was to turn off the entire system...which made for waking up in a very, very cold room.

Staff was very nice, very helpful and very accomodating. The Breakfast buffet was quite good although maybe a little steep for breakfast ($18 pp). I really liked the close proximity to parking garage.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, MI
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We liked being high above the streets.
We didn't like being so far away from museums

very nice room, nice tv, nice cleaning ladies.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun Prairie, WI
November 19, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location
Only parking was in ramp and was expensive.

Neat, clean and confortable bed in a good location.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Linwood, KS
November 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Cleanliness, room size, HD TV, and the coin opp laundry.
No free parking.I had to pay $22 for around 45mins of parking. Then I asked if I could get a pass to come and go as I please. I was quoted two prices $43 and $49.waited 30min for no pass & my car didn't move again till I left and was charged $172for 3days

Parking is ridiculous. I paid more to park than I did for my room. If you are rich and can afford to waste the money it would be fine. The rooms were big and clean and I like the little store that you can buy food, pop, and milk. Really clean and in a good location. I didn't have to wait for elevators, check in, or anything. I walked to eat and drink and to attractions. I didn't like the sirens for fire, police, and ambulance. They are non stop all night long. I would stay here again if I didn't drive. ...read more

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg