Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
165 East Ontario Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

# 18 of 186 hotels in Chicago
Based on 312 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeff from Lima, OH
July 12, 2016
Couple
8.0
The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly.
The price for valet parking was high and unexpected. I think when reserving the room there should be something quoting how much the valet parking will cost, so I could base my decision on that also. That goes for any hotel in the downtown area.
Couple
Molly from Minneapolis, MN
July 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location and price
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Wyanet, IL
June 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location and friendliness of staff
Price of parking
Solo Traveler
Ana C from Miami, FL
June 18, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
expensive!!
Couple
Deborah from Leonard, MI
June 1, 2016
Couple
10.0
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful
Our room key kept losing the code to unlock the room. We had to have the keys reprogrammed every time we returned. Very frustrating
Family Traveling with Teens
Donald from Oak Harbor, WA
April 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff provided excellent service throughout our visit including accommodation special needs.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lapeer, MI
April 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was clean. The service was great and very helpful. Check in was fast and friendly.
Couple
Stephanie from Dayton, OH
March 9, 2016
Couple
8.0
This was exactly what we needed - a nice, reasonably priced hotel super close to Michigan Ave. It was probably not the fanciest, but it was exactly what I was looking for.
No.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
March 1, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
location
have to pay for parking, no restaurant, personnel not friendly
Verified Hotel Guest from Westbrook, ME
February 23, 2016
5.0
The location!!! It is so close to everything. The front desk staff and other employees were helpful. Onsite Starbucks.
I did not like that the rooms did not feel or look as clean as I am used to. It would have been nice to have vending machines on the floors since the signs say "ice & vending machines." Did not hear about the amenities upon check-in.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.