Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown River North

Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown River North in Chicago

Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown River North

Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown River North Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
30 East Hubbard
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown River North in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 504 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown River North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown River North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown River North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Ash, OH
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice staff. Clean room. Great location.
This hotel doesn't have their own parking lot. Parking is soooooo expensive (self parking $48 for 24hrs; valet parking $57). But that is the way it is. After all, the location is great and that's why parking is so expensive.
Marlon from Detroit, MI
August 16, 2014
8.0
Comfortable and relatively spacious room, friendly staff

Great location and excellent value

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indpls, IN
August 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location... close to great restaurants and night life.
The bed was lumpy and not very comfortable
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcfarland, WI
August 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Fantastic hotel! Conveniently located to public transportation, shopping, and neat places like Millennium Park. I loved the outdoor deck with lounge chairs and two gas grills. The indoor whirlpool was a nice surprise. My room had a nice city view.
The position of the TV made it hard to comfortably watch from bed. Not a deal breaker.

Lovely! Clean, great city view from my room, excellent location. The bed was very comfortable. This hotel is perfect for exploring the city since public transportation is really close. The staff was helpful to get around and there is a nice restaurant that connects to the lobby. I truly enjoyed my stay! It would be great for a girls' weekend or even a romantic trip.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jacob from Danville, IL
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jean Marie from Chicago, IL
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was spacious and comfortable. The air conditioning was already on so that the room was nice and cool as we walked in...
Since the entrance is on Hubbard (one of the streets that doesn't directly connect with Michigan Ave.) it's a little hard to find.

Nice restaurant/bar on premises and all staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Free Wifi in the rooms is not usually available in downtown hotels so that was a nice perk as well.

Couple
Mary from Aurora, IL
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Galena, OH
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I stayed at this hotel a few years ago before it was remodeled and liked it then. The remodel is very nice. The location is excellent for shopping and/or tourist attractions. Very clean, modern rooms
Our only complaint was the noise from the street.

Great location near shopping (Michigan Mile). Lots of good restaurants nearby. Convenient to transit (bus). We took advantage of the pool which was very nice, and had a great indoor/outdoor patio. Staff was very friendly and accommodating on check in/out.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Teutopolis, IL
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Loved the pool, balcony, and workout facility on the 6th floor. Will definitely stay again.
The parking was high - to valet your car it was $60. If you can find a place to self park I would recommend doing that.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown River North
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown River North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg