Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown River North

Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown River North in Chicago

Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown River North

Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown River North Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
30 East Hubbard
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown River North in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 504 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown River North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown River North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown River North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Munster, IN
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was perfect, close to everything. Loved it.
no

the bed could have been better but it was fine.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, MI
August 26, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Warrenville, IL
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location
Large wet area on carpet they brought in very loud blower to dry. Carpet was still wet in morning. Staff tried to pick up blower at 11:30 from my room we were sleeping. Nothing even acknowledged about issue at checkout. Room smelled strongly of mildew

First time with issues with Marriott

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sleepy Hollow, IL
August 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Average room - lots of street noise - 3 stars is a stretch
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saginaw, MI
August 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was perfect. We booked our room last minute, and were pleased with the cleanliness & comfort of the space. The pool, jacuzzi, sauna, and rooftop patio area were great! The patio even had BBQ grills for hotel guests to use. Would stay again!
Our view from the room was sub-par (we looked out onto a cement roof of a nearby building), but that was to be expected since we got a great deal on the room. But, if a city or lake view is important to you, make sure you request upon booking/check-in

Make sure to check out Davanti -- the hotel located in the restaurant's lobby.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elgin, IL
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The bed! oh my goodness, best sleep of my life!
It's very close to clubs so a lot of sirens and taxis beeping but no major complaints on my end. Another couple said it kept them up a little bit but I was fine in my room.

Fantastic from the check in to check out. Late check out time was awesome. jacuzzi was wonderful. definitely staying there again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Chicago, IN
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Where the hotel is located is the best thing we like about this hotel. It is right in the middle of all of the night life in Chicago.

The beds were comfortable, great view of the city, and the staff is always excellent. The restaurant built into the hotel has great food and excellent staff as well!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Ash, OH
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice staff. Clean room. Great location.
This hotel doesn't have their own parking lot. Parking is soooooo expensive (self parking $48 for 24hrs; valet parking $57). But that is the way it is. After all, the location is great and that's why parking is so expensive.
Marlon from Detroit, MI
August 16, 2014
8.0
Comfortable and relatively spacious room, friendly staff

Great location and excellent value

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indpls, IN
August 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location... close to great restaurants and night life.
The bed was lumpy and not very comfortable
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown River North
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown River North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg