Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
30 East Hubbard
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 582 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Menomonee Falls, WI
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Staff was friendly and helpful
To many people begging for money in front of hotel and my car got scratched using their valet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
June 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location with very helpful staff!
The pillows were very uncomfortable.
Couple
Chris from East Lansing, MI
June 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
Freindly staff, comfortable bed, nice shower. Restaurant has fine food at reasomable.prices.and great.coffee.
Could.hear street.noise below from night club patrons, taxis after 2.a.m. TV stations limited.
Stephen from Sioux Falls, SD
June 20, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
June 16, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Midland, MI
June 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent location, friendly customer service, large and comfortable room.
There was nothing I didn't like!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boxborough, MA
June 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location is ideal for many purposes, business or leisure. I would rate this property as a 3-star however, not 3.5.
Very near a very active firehouse, with deafening sirens blaring 24/7. The windows are single-pane and did very little to dampen the outside sounds. When I called the front desk to ask for a quieter room, they said that my room was among the quietest.
Group Traveler
Hiyana from Minneapolis, MN
May 27, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel is located within walking distance to all the tourist hot spots. There was plenty of restaurants, bars and corner convenience stores nearby as well.
There is one part of the building (the room we stayed in) that faces the corner of State St. where there are several late-night clubs open until 4-5 am. The street noise was pretty loud at times.

My overall experience was fantastic. Helpful staff, helpful concierge, helpful & friendly restaurant team.

Group Traveler
Carolyn from Springfield, IL
May 21, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Very convenient location. Comfortable bed. The greatest shower in the entire world! Very nice check in experience. Gentleman at the desk brought us new drinking glasses. Nice bottles of water in room.
Dirty used glassware in our room when we checked in. Coffee maker didn't work unless you held down the button the whole time to make the coffee.
Business Traveler
Darryl from Centennial, CO
May 21, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
I stayed on the 9 floor and was awakened by all the noise coming from the street that was constant from 1:30 am - 4:00 am this past Saturday night. I was robbed form a good night sleep for 3 precious hours. At $--- it was a shame.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.