Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
30 East Hubbard
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 650 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Latrisha from Milwaukee, WI
April 13, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect for what my weekend getaway entailed, celebration of my birthday. The locality of bars, nightclubs, and restaurants helped a lot. As well, the shopping area was also within walking distance of the hotel. The staff was excellent.
No.
Group Traveler
Jordan from Evansville, IN
February 22, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Very good location for House of Blues and anything on Michagan Ave.
Suite was small no roll away other than that great stay.
Group Traveler
Paul from Indianapolis, IN
October 26, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Convenient location.
There was not much insulation from outside noise - very loud all throughout the night.
Group Traveler
Robert from Chardon, OH
August 19, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
It was exactly what we needed. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Parking is too expensive, but it is downtown Chicago.
Group Traveler
Timothy from Greenwood, IN
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff worked with us on any request we had. The restaurant on-site was fabulous and the hotel was located near everything we needed.
Parking is expensive at $62/night.
Group Traveler
Jennifer from O'Fallon, MO
July 13, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location. Close to everything we wanted to do downtown. Friendly front desk staff. Free WiFi. Late checkout free of charge.
Group Traveler
Adam from Cedarhurst, NY
July 9, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very good
The room could have been alittle nicer. I didn't like that there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Menomonee Falls, WI
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Staff was friendly and helpful
To many people begging for money in front of hotel and my car got scratched using their valet.
Group Traveler
Hiyana from Minneapolis, MN
May 27, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel is located within walking distance to all the tourist hot spots. There was plenty of restaurants, bars and corner convenience stores nearby as well.
There is one part of the building (the room we stayed in) that faces the corner of State St. where there are several late-night clubs open until 4-5 am. The street noise was pretty loud at times.

My overall experience was fantastic. Helpful staff, helpful concierge, helpful & friendly restaurant team.

Group Traveler
Carolyn from Springfield, IL
May 21, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Very convenient location. Comfortable bed. The greatest shower in the entire world! Very nice check in experience. Gentleman at the desk brought us new drinking glasses. Nice bottles of water in room.
Dirty used glassware in our room when we checked in. Coffee maker didn't work unless you held down the button the whole time to make the coffee.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North
(1 - 10 of 20 group traveler reviews)
See all 159 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.