Courtyard By Marriott Chevy Chase

Courtyard By Marriott Chevy Chase in Chevy Chase

Courtyard By Marriott Chevy Chase

Courtyard By Marriott Chevy Chase Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
5520 Wisconsin Avenue
Chevy Chase, MD 20815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Chevy Chase in Chevy Chase

# 1 of 1 hotels in Chevy Chase
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Chevy Chase
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Chevy Chase
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Chevy Chase

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Melissa from North Bellmore, NY
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location, location, location! It is in a beautiful area. The hotel is cleaned and well-maintained. Front desk staff are helpful and friendly.
The cooling system in the hotel is on a motion detector. When we were sleeping it shut off. It was 78 degrees in our room. We had to get up hourly to get the A/C on so no sleep for two nights. Calls to the Operations Manager have gone unanswered.

After our first night, maintenance came to recalibrate the a/c so we could regulate it ourselves. It didn't work. If the A/C was fixed, I'd recommend it highly.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Southbury, CT
November 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The elevator was under repair and that was quite an inconvenience
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, PA
October 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Big room and very clean. Temperature controls worked propertly.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, NJ
July 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
This was a perfect hotel for visiting D.C. Great shopping right there. Hotel room was clean and extremely comfortable. Slept like a baby!
Parking lot was kind of creepy.
Couple
Carol from Boston, MA
May 15, 2013
Couple
Location
no

Good location, reasonable overnight parking rates.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from New York, NY
February 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Beds, and staff
Bathroom was too tight getting in and out. Closet space is cool but weird hanging clothes from back to front.

A very nice, exceptionally clean hotel. The wait staff was very friendly breakfast in the restaurant onsite was really tasty. I especially appreciated that the starbucks coffee regardless of size came in a to go cup. My only problem is the bathroom is small. There should be room to close tye door without feeling cramped to the toilet.

Senior Travelers
Peter from Lakewood, NJ
November 28, 2012
Senior Travelers
6.0
convenient for our purpose
see 15 above

my general comments stated above should be sufficient

Solo Traveler
Michael from Vernon Hills, IL
October 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location.
The fan did not have a continuous operation operation. When the fan would go off in the night I would wake up. I had to move between 65F to run the cooling, then switch to 72F for heating just to run the fan so I could sleep.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Erieville, NY
October 9, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location
I have requested a room with two beds but only got a bed and pull out sofa.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sue from Coeymans Hollow, NY
July 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very helpful staff. Great showers.
$15.00 a day for parking is a bit high.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Chevy Chase
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Chevy Chase
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg