Courtyard By Marriott Charlottesville North

Courtyard By Marriott Charlottesville North in Charlottesville

Courtyard By Marriott Charlottesville North

Courtyard By Marriott Charlottesville North Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
638 Hillsdale Drive
Charlottesville, VA 22901

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Charlottesville North in Charlottesville

# 4 of 27 hotels in Charlottesville
Based on 376 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Charlottesville North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Charlottesville North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Charlottesville North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
November 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
New, clean, and quiet. Perfect for a business traveler.
Entrance was difficult to find from the street, and parking was far away from the entrance
Couple
Jocelyn from Boulder, CO
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Sandra from Marietta, OH
November 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The front desk clerk was very polite, caring and helpful. She went out of her way to assist with our check-in from a long drive.
Not really. I thought the restaurant prices were a little high, but at the end of a long day and drive it was nice to have it available.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, VA
November 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very nice and clean
Breakfast was not included and very costly

Nice property

Family Traveling with Young Children
Minkyu from Nanuet, NY
November 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean interior, and the mattress was good. Excellent public place.
Noisy. The room acoustic was not good. I think the sound insulation was not thick enough. The coffee in the room was not flavorful enough.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
November 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was small, but clean, modern and extremely comfortable with everything I needed. The desk and restaurant staff were very friendly. I like a pool and whirlpool, too, so those were a plus.
The food could have been better, and the whirlpool wasn't hot enough. The television in the room did not have enough HD channels (No CNN that I could find, for example).

This is the third time I've stayed at this hotel in the last 15 years, and it clearly has been completely renovated in a sort of mid-century modern style that I think is great. It had the feeling of a boutique hotel, and was honestly a relief after some other experiences I've had with Charlottesville hotels.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Breakfast should be included with room fair for such hotel class.
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
October 15, 2014
8.0
The beds were extremely comfortable - it can be hard for me to fall asleep in a hotel, but I was out like a light. It was also in a perfect location - right on the main drag into town, meaning I could easily get around.
It was difficult to access my room from the hotel itself, as it was sort of off to a corner, and the hotel didn't feel like it was designed with this in mind.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomsbury, NJ
October 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
while the desk said the pool and hot tub were open, the hot tub was not on and the water was very cold.
Business Traveler
Karen from Wimberley, TX
September 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location, clean rooms.

This Courtyard by Marriott certainly lived up to it's name. Nice location, and clean, large rooms.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Charlottesville North
(1 - 10 of 182 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Charlottesville North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg