Courtyard By Marriott Carlsbad

Courtyard By Marriott Carlsbad

Courtyard By Marriott Carlsbad Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
5835 Owens Avenue
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Carlsbad in Carlsbad

# 23 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 248 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Carlsbad
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Carlsbad

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
August 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location of our room. We were on the 3rd floor, with a lovely balcony that overlooked the pool and garden areas below. The lobby ambiance was attractive as well.
The room felt a little cramped--e.g. closet doors opened into the same small area where the single sink was (which also blocked the entrance to the bathroom.)

We purchased the room option that included breakfast and it was a pretty great deal. We were given a choice of going to the restaurant or taking advantage of the very large (and delicious!) buffet set up in a conference room. Well worth it.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Imperial, CA
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Good location, clean but the fitted sheets kept coming off the blankets are out dated. Love the lobby and bistro staff vey friendly
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, CA
July 21, 2015
Couple
4.0
Easy to get to, lots of areas of interest around.
Jacuzzi didn't work, was like cloudy tepid bath water. Air conditioner in the room was so noisy it woke us up every time it kicked on. The room was fine otherwise, but barely fine. Not even remotely worth what we paid.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Quiet and close to Lego land
The air condition was run loud
Family Traveling with Young Children
Allyson from Bakersfield, CA
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The distance to the beach was great.
Chemicals in the pool/spa were too strong.
Business Traveler
Barry from Long Beach, CA
March 19, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent newer property. A little away from the beach but still close enough to enjoy the ambiance
Couple
Jonathan from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
March 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was very nice and capable of answers question about the town
The location. When driving at nigh the street to turn on was not very well lite but that is more a city issue then the hotels

the lobby is very nice and cool looking. Was very happy to learn that they served Starbucks so that I did not have to drive to one.

Couple
Susan from Dana Point, CA
March 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Spacious room, nice pool, large public area in the lobby. Wonderful location. I'd like to come back.
TV was kind of small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chihkang from San Jose, CA
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It is very new and very close to Legoland.
there were guests talking loudly outside our door around 10:30 pm. Also the guest(s) above our room were walking around at about midnight (the footsteps were loud and quite disturbing). (on the other hand, hope we didn't disturb the guests below us.)
Couple
Sandra from Simi Valley, CA
December 28, 2014
Couple
2.0
The hotel lobby and area was very nice, decorated well and well organized.
The two queen beds were atrocious! They sunk in the middle and it took my back 3 days after staying at this Marriott to recooperate. Not a happy customer.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Carlsbad
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.