Courtyard By Marriott Carlsbad

Courtyard By Marriott Carlsbad

Courtyard By Marriott Carlsbad Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
5835 Owens Avenue
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Carlsbad in Carlsbad

# 19 of 31 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 323 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Carlsbad
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Carlsbad

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
August 17, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We booked this hotel for our trip to Legoland. It was near by only few minutes away. The hotel also offered free shuttle ride to Legoland and back. The hotel was also located near the Carlsbad outlet and Costco. The hotel room itself was decent.
Our room was located on the first floor and we can hear the people in the room above us stomping. We could also hear the people in the room across from us. I also thought the bathtub/shower was kinda gross. Mildewy and yuck.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, CA
August 16, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The proximity to Legoland was awesome!
The hotel seemed dirty. There was a ball of hair on the carpet in the room, fake eye lashes on the floor by the pool.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corry, PA
May 17, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was friendly and willing to see if anything more was needed to make the stay more comfortable.
Not that I can think of at this time.
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, WA
May 16, 2017
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orcutt, CA
May 3, 2017
Couple
3.0
Not located near or beside a freeway. Near shopping & dining
You mean other then: a big treat in the carpet & the bathroom wall paper pealing? THIN WALLS! BUT THE MOST MISERABLE THING WAS their water pipes broken water for several hrs. saw cutting floor all night(really) kept setting fire alarm off. No warning
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jacinto, CA
April 9, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location is great near Lego land, shopping centers and food. Lots of entertainment for the family. The hotel is marginal.
The hotel is run down, the pool is in poor condition, it does not look like the pictures.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut, CA
March 28, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I liked the appearance and comfort. Most of all I really liked the staff that helped us.
None
Family Traveling with Young Children
Clyde from Hesperia, CA
March 21, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and clean
Bathroom area small.
Dominique from Yuma, AZ
March 21, 2017
10.0
Clean and nice staff. Location great for Legoland guests
The air conditioning had a bad rattling sound to it when turned on . Couldn't hear tv over this awful sound
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Maricopa, AZ
March 21, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
10 minutes drive to LEGOLAND, restaurant, & shopping. 15 minutes to drive to the Carlsbad CA Beach and Village.
House keeping did not clean our room and front desk female staff were not friendly and not helpful.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Carlsbad
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.