Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown in Boston

Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
275 Tremont Street
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 742 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Larry from New York, NY
December 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Worcester, MA
December 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location is nice, and it was just renovated and looked very nice
Couple
Adam Richard from Rhinebeck, NY
December 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
room had recently been refurbished and was very clean
room was very small
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilton, ME
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Rooms were small but bed was SO comfortable. Rooms were Very clean, loved the shower and no tub, staff helpful + friendly, speedy elevators, near locations we wanted to visit, doorman hailed taxies for us...Breakfast was delicious Would stay again.
soda and snacks were overpriced, breakfast overpriced, but plentiful and staff very efficient
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, VT
December 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
I loved that the front desk staff appeared aware that we wanted a quiet room, without us having to ask. And I loved that the room was indeed probably as quiet as a hotel room can possibly be.
I did not like the art in the public spaces! It was grim and even gruesome! I also didn't like looking at Marriot adverts (any adverts) on the elevator doors. And generally the Marriot adverts I saw around the hotel were just not very well done.

Be forewarned that MA makes it difficult to buy alcohol generally, and then this hotel apparently has a policy that prohibits bringing your own!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, NH
November 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Generally clean, pleasant front desk staff
Small room, a lot of noise from club in the hotel, thin walls so even though neighboring room had TV at low levels, I could hear everything.

in theater district, good location

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pawtucket, RI
November 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good area friendly lobby people clean hotel and free wifi
Don't have Spanish channel for Latin people
Verified Hotel Guest from Topsfield, MA
November 18, 2014
6.0
The person working the front desk
Room size, and bathroom
Couple
Mohsen from Montgomery, AL
November 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The location
Rooms not very large. When I checked with the hotel originally, I was told by Marriott that even if the room only had one bed, there would also be a sofa-bed in the room - there was not. They finally switched me to a two-bed room via the manager's help

No breakfast - no free parking

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg