Courtyard By Marriott Bloomington

Courtyard By Marriott Bloomington in Bloomington

Courtyard By Marriott Bloomington

Courtyard By Marriott Bloomington Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
310 S College Avenue
Bloomington, IN 47403

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Bloomington in Bloomington

# 6 of 20 hotels in Bloomington
Based on 260 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Bloomington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Bloomington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Bloomington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 8, 2014
10.0
The staff was very nice and helpfully all expectations.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joany from Brazil, IN
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The style was modern and upscale.
The pricing at the Starbucks was more than I felt was reasonable.

There was free parking. We were within walking distance to lots of great places. The staff told us where a great restaurant was located, told us where fireworks celebrations were happening, and even printed directions for us!

Solo Traveler
Catherine from Grand Rapids, MI
June 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was clean convenient and affordable. The location was pretty good too. I was happy there although it was pretty basic..
No breakfast included but for the price I understand..
Couple
Michael from Geneva, IL
June 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, friendliness and cleanliness
Air conditioning did not work in our room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Chicago, IL
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Culver City, CA
June 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Olivia at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful in room reassignment and local info. Give her a raise/promotion!
The first room I was assigned smelled like cigarettes. The rooms at the hotel are all non-smoking, so I do not fault the hotel for this -- you just cannot get that smell out..

Walking distance to downtown Bloomington. My room was quite spacious (had a full size sofa in it with 2 queen beds).

Solo Traveler
Edmund from Bloomington, IL
June 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room was clean, quiet and large. The staff was extremely nice.

The next time I travel to Bloomington, IN the Courtyard Marriott will be the place I stay at.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
May 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff were awesome, kind and attentive. Huge TV
The price did not match the quality of the room. I would be hard pressed to pay half that rate next time.

Nice flooring. Comfortable bed. "B" grade on bedding. Pull out couch was badly stained bathroom / sink odd layout. Older furniture. Remodel of lobby very odd. Front desk and lobby was disassembled and although it seems like a lot of money was spent the layout felt oddly uncomfortable.

Couple
David from Fort Wayne, IN
May 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Walking distance to Kirkwood area.
bathtub/shower small (narrow) and sloped.. my wife nearly fell
Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Rockville, IN
May 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It was centerally located to where I wanted to go in the city and the staff was outstanding.
No

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, single, married with kids or with out. It was a great place to stay.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Bloomington
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Bloomington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg