Courtyard By Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center

Courtyard By Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center in Austin

Courtyard By Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center

Courtyard By Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
300 East 4Th Street
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center in Austin

# 23 of 191 hotels in Austin
Based on 185 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sam from Bastrop, TX
November 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Pretty good location, clean, nice rooms, helpful staff.
Parking was not included and fairly expensive, but that is typical for hotels in a downtown environment.

Overall a great option, but pricey for actual star level, especially if you don't use a discounted site to book.

Couple
Antoine from Killeen, TX
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Christopher from Cumming, GA
November 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean and spacious room.
nothing

Very convenient location to restaurants and the 6th street night life.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
November 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness of the room, location location location!
Couple
Brittany from Calgary, Canada
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms in this hotel were uniquely set up and very spacious. I also encountered some of the best cleaning service I'd ever seen in my life that went above and beyond making the bed. The location is fabulous for touring on foot!
The hotel doesn't feature a ton of amenities, so the price is a touch on the steep side - but par for the course in Austin.
Couple
Stacy from Houston, TX
October 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location. Staff was very helpful. Nice sports bar in the hotel.
Light odor of smoke in the room. Think room next door was smoking and it came through the vents.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
October 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was in a great area, always clean, and had staff available.
Our room was in an area where construction was going on and if we left our window open people could easily see in.

None

Family Traveling with Teens
Melissa from Galveston, TX
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff from the front desk to housekeeping is so friendly and helpful.
Group Traveler
Abel from San Antonio, TX
October 9, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
My bicycle was stolen from the Hotel garage and I have yet to hear from the Hotel regarding this matter.
Couple
Meridith from Dallas, TX
October 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Comfy bed, very nice and accommodating staff, great locale
Valet is not run really well although the valets seemed nice. Bar/restaurant has very slow service
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg