Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Midtown Georgia Tech

Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Midtown Georgia Tech in Atlanta

Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Midtown Georgia Tech

Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Midtown Georgia Tech Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1132 Techwood Drive
Atlanta, GA 30318

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Midtown Georgia Tech in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 213 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Midtown Georgia Tech
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Midtown Georgia Tech
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Midtown Georgia Tech

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Michael from Dallas, TX
December 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Surprisingly fine for the center of a big metropolitan city.Nice comfortable room. Space to work. Nce lobby area. Good place to meet with clients.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, GA
December 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Easy check-in, basic room but very clean, comfortable bed and linens
Parking was very expensive considering comparable lots directly across the interstate. However, I did notice a private security officer patrolling the lot when we parked at night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, GA
December 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The size and amenities of the room for the price.
That I couldn't stay longer!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lilburn, GA
December 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The clean and comfortable room
The location beside I-85 is less than optimal. When we checked in the bar was already closed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
December 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
STAFF WAS NICE LOCATION WAS GOOD
WAS A LITTLE OLDER AND DATED PRICE SEEMED HIGH FOR THE QUALITY OF THE PLACE
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
December 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel was nice. Clean and well kept.
Was one side of the freeway. So feels a bit disconnected but having said that you can still walk to places.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
convenient to freewaytoiletries and fresh towels were left on the door when I had 'Do not disturb' indicator up
parking pricey for uncovered/unsecureBasic Internet free but once selected, no way to revisit option to upgrade. Breakfast not included but hotel seems more 2.5 star.electrical outlets in room loose - difficult to charge devicesCheap toiletries

I would not suggest this hotel unless on company expense and there are not any better options left in Midtown. Technically in Midtown, but on the other side of freeway with nothing really walkable around. Considering the hotel isn't in a desirable area of midtown, parking is a joke - $20/day in an uncovered, unsecure, empty lot that is attached to the hotel is absurd. Parking should at least be covered and semi-secure at that rate. The parking lot control gates didn't even work half the time. This hotel really seemed more like a 2.5 star hotel, at best. Charging for breakfast at a 3 or 4 star level is expected, but not at a hotel of this quality level - especially when there are similar large chain business hotels that do not charge. Room basic, with furnishings and toiletries that seemed more at place in a 2-2.5 star hotel. Staff friendliness was really the only upside. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Kosciusko, MS
November 28, 2014
8.0
It was okay
I agreed on a price and was unaware of the 20 dollar parking fee tacked on...

Not much

Solo Traveler
Henrry from Philadelphia, PA
November 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
i found unfair to pay for parking 20 USD for overnight. In general i think parking for guest should be free but we have allowed this to happen and they make more money from us.

If you want to safe the parking, 2 min walk from it you will find street parking.

Solo Traveler
Amber from Dayton, OH
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, nice décor, very clean, extremely fast check in/check out.
No

Would definitely stay here again.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Midtown Georgia Tech
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Midtown Georgia Tech
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg