Courtyard By Marriott Altoona

Courtyard By Marriott Altoona in Altoona

Courtyard By Marriott Altoona

Courtyard By Marriott Altoona Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
2 Convention Center Drive
Altoona, PA 16602
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Altoona in Altoona

# 2 of 7 hotels in Altoona
Based on 309 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Altoona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Altoona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Robert from Patton, PA
October 14, 2014
8.0
Location.
They wouldn't give me a king.

Not applicable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Sterling, VA
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very nice.
It would have been nice if a small breakfast, or at least a snack was included.

Overall the hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly and helpful. Derick at the front desk was exceptionally good. Any questions or concerns that I brought to him were immediately solved, often in even better ways then I expected. For example, when I asked if it would be possible to get my two rooms adjacent or adjoining, he didn't hesitate to find me two adjoining rooms and when I asked about plug covered for child safety he immediately checked with the maintenance staff when when they couldn't find any, he sent someone up with a roll of duct tape to cover all of the outlets for me. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Goshen, NY
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good value for the price
no

Would definitely stay there again

Business Traveler
June from Exton, PA
September 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
It is in a quiet area. Great for a good night's sleep.
The entrance was a bit obscure when arriving at night.

I would stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owensboro, KY
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
This hotel was clean, new (or at least newish), quiet, and very comfortable. Nice views of the hillside from my room.
The hotel is difficult to find because it is connected to the convention center and because the signs/roads pointing you toward the hotel are hard to find in the dark.

If I ever come back to Altoona, I'll definitely stay here.

Solo Traveler
Eugene from Medina, OH
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
George from Canonsburg, PA
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
location to everything that I needed
The public area, for instance the ice machine on the second floor..There was so much trash, etc between it and the wall, like no one cared. It did not affect my stay.. just could have been cleaner.
Couple
Timothy from South Lyon, MI
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chrissy from Swanton, MD
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Kids loved the indoor pool!
No free breakfast, but we brought our own anyway. No vending machines.

Probably a newer hotel as the furnishings/decor were modern. Very nice lobby. Staff was very helpful/polite. Would definitely stay here again!

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Altoona
(1 - 10 of 108 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg