Courtyard By Marriott Altoona

Courtyard By Marriott Altoona in Altoona

Courtyard By Marriott Altoona

Courtyard By Marriott Altoona Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2 Convention Center Drive
Altoona, PA 16602
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Altoona in Altoona

# 2 of 7 hotels in Altoona
Based on 296 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Altoona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Altoona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anita from Annapolis, MD
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was very helpful and the lemon infused water was great!!
No everything was great.
Couple
Bryan from Shaftsbury, VT
July 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything!!!
Nothing!!!

The staff, location, and room all met my expectation.

Solo Traveler
Rachelle from East Windsor, NJ
June 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Courteous front desk
My bed had crumbs and someone else's hair in it! In addition, a cleaning person walked into my room and opened the door without knocking. I really felt she was up to no good at that point. She stayed in the doorway nervously talking to me.

I have stayed here many time and always loved it. This experience was bizarre to say the least. The answer for my inconvenience? I was offered breakfast. Not happy! Most likely won't stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathleen from Elk Grove Village, IL
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
June 23, 2014
1.0
Our room lost power at around 11pm. It didn't return until the morning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashley from Harrisburg, PA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was great. Derek was great and was able to check me into my room early.

Hotel was great just need more food to choose from.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stow, OH
June 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Comfortable bed. Clean room. Quiet location next to a convention center. Close to interstate access and baseball park. Beautiful lobby area. Free parking and wifi
The room smelled. Not unbearable, but a definite stench. The hot tub was small, jets were underpowered and water may have been low. Service was inconsistent. No free breakfast

This hotel is towards the lower endof three stars. However, the options are limited in the area for a quality hotel. It delivered on general cleanliness and quality of comfort. But elsewhere it is lacking. I recommend the hotel for the market that it is in. Service: when I mentioned something about the smell of the room (after being asked how was everything) I was greeted with a "hmmm thats unusual...ok you are all set and checked out". However the gentleman at check in was very pleasant ...read more

Business Traveler
Christopher from Harrisburg, PA
June 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Sheryl, the attendant at the front desk, was extremely informative, inviting, and helpful. She was eager to share information about venues nearby, restaurants, and shopping.

The facility was very neat and clean, the guest registration area was visible and bright, the restaurant looked very nice, and the room was comfortable and clean.

Business Traveler
Chris from Palmyra, PA
June 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Timothy from West Orange, NJ
May 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good location, good price!
Air conditioner in the room was so noisy that I couldn't sleep that well.

Would use this room / hotel again.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Altoona
(1 - 10 of 112 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg