Courtyard By Marriott Altoona

Courtyard By Marriott Altoona in Altoona

Courtyard By Marriott Altoona

Courtyard By Marriott Altoona Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
2 Convention Center Drive
Altoona, PA 16602
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Altoona in Altoona

# 2 of 7 hotels in Altoona
Based on 300 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Altoona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Altoona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chrissy from Swanton, MD
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Kids loved the indoor pool!
No free breakfast, but we brought our own anyway. No vending machines.

Probably a newer hotel as the furnishings/decor were modern. Very nice lobby. Staff was very helpful/polite. Would definitely stay here again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mentor, OH
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was spacious and the towels were absorbant.
I did not appreciate seeing bottles of water in the room with $2.50 price tags on them or the fact that there were no vending machines available.

The room and lobby were clean and spacious, but all food and drinks must be purchased in the "courtyard" and are extremely overpriced.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Waynesboro, PA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
That the room offered a fridge and micro. Comfortable beds and very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly as well.
The air conditioning unit was noisy and didn't seem to work that well. And also a bottle of water stored in the fridge was $2.50, a little much.
Couple
Robyn from Cincinnati, OH
August 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Lobby area was very nice. Bistro was accessible.
Food in the Bistro was expensive. Coffee in the room should've been Starbucks, especially since they had it downstairs. Free WiFi was very slow. To get faster WiFi you had to pay. That's ridiculous.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgely, MD
July 26, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anita from Annapolis, MD
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was very helpful and the lemon infused water was great!!
No everything was great.
Couple
Bryan from Shaftsbury, VT
July 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything!!!
Nothing!!!

The staff, location, and room all met my expectation.

Solo Traveler
Rachelle from East Windsor, NJ
June 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Courteous front desk
My bed had crumbs and someone else's hair in it! In addition, a cleaning person walked into my room and opened the door without knocking. I really felt she was up to no good at that point. She stayed in the doorway nervously talking to me.

I have stayed here many time and always loved it. This experience was bizarre to say the least. The answer for my inconvenience? I was offered breakfast. Not happy! Most likely won't stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathleen from Elk Grove Village, IL
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
June 23, 2014
1.0
Our room lost power at around 11pm. It didn't return until the morning.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Altoona
(1 - 10 of 109 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg