Hotels in Boston

Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
275 Tremont Street
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 465 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvington, NJ
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Customer service was perfect; the girls at the desk knew everything & gave me great walking/subway directions.
There was some construction going on which is never fun to look at, but it also means things are improving, so I'm sure in a month or 2 it will be even better.

I always have a specific request when I check in, which is that housekeeping change ALL my bed linens, including pillowcases & comforters, when I check in. Housekeeping was only a few doors down from mine when I checked in but she was very courteous & took of my request right away even tho she'd just cleaned my room. She also refused a tip. Everyone who works there is incredibly nice & I had no problems at all with anything. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Berlin, WI
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good location in the center of Boston. The staff was very helpful.
The room was excessively small.
Business Traveler
Hernan from San Diego, CA
April 4, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location, staff friendliness, early check in
I would have like to know it was undergoing remodeling
Group Traveler
Kristine from Dracut, MA
April 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The rooms were well decorated/organized so that even a small room felt large. We also appreciated the name brand shampoo, most hotels use a cheaper version that leave my hair greasy or dry.
There was a lot of small things in the room that needed repair. The situation left me uneasy about whether I would be charged for damage I didnt cause.

it was nice that they gave me three rooms in a row on the same floor even though i used priceline's bid option.

Business Traveler
Susan from Charlottesville, VA
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Renovated rooms are sleek, contemporary, elegant. They make efficient use of the rather small space. Bathrooms are especially well-done. Very fast internet. Good location near the Orange Line and not far from the Red Line.
In my room on the 12th floor, I wasn't bothered by noise from the club downstairs. But staying over a Friday and Saturday nights, there was a certain rowdiness around the entry/lobby due to the arrival of youngish club-goers. Not terrible but not ideal.

It's in the process of being renovated. When I was there, the lobby was completely closed off. No construction noise but, obviously, less than attractive. I believe that rooms are being renovated floor by floor. When everything's done, it will be quite swanky. Now, assuming you get a renovated room, it's a good value.

Yaorong from West Haven, CT
April 1, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kenneth from Litchfield, NH
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is spot on! Very quiet and the room we had was facing the other portion of the hotel- very conducive to sleeping in when you need some much needed rest!
No

There was some construction going on in the main lobby, but it did not affect our stay at all.

Couple
Charles from Brooklyn, NY
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Attractive Clean Room. Desk staff was very efficient and friendly. Location is perfect one block from Boston Common
Xinyu from Riverside, CA
March 29, 2014
10.0
staff is very friendly. and the location is very convenient to get to chinatown, common park and the subway station. the price is very reasonable.
Couple
Michael from Repentigny, Canada
March 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Proximity, free wifi, complementary computer in order to print some needed documents. Staff is aware of the on going renovation inside the hotel and when we asked for a new room they gave it to us without hesitation.
Nothing great quality for the price we paid
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown
(1 - 10 of 203 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg