Courtyard Birmingham Downtown At Uab

Courtyard Birmingham Downtown At Uab in Birmingham

Courtyard Birmingham Downtown At Uab

Courtyard Birmingham Downtown At Uab Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1820 5Th Ave S
Birmingham, AL 35233

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard Birmingham Downtown At Uab in Birmingham

# 18 of 85 hotels in Birmingham
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard Birmingham Downtown At Uab
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Birmingham Downtown At Uab
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard Birmingham Downtown At Uab

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Christopher from Niceville, FL
May 18, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Millbrook, AL
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very nice and very clean.
The hotel is surrounded by UAB hospital and the Children's Hospital and we constantly heard a helicopter and the ambulance coming to hospitals.
Solo Traveler
Dan from Wetumpka, AL
September 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location to Hosiptal. Much easier using Priceline. Thanks
Had problems more than once with charges to my Debit card showing double charges to account have to monitor daily to be sure it correct. Charges showing 5 nights and only stayed 3. This happened when I stay there in July when I checked in there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 12, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location was great
Room was not clean (even at late arrival). Asked for clean sheets next day, still no clean sheets (they were just flipped over). Bathroom light did not work, asked to be replaced, never happened (bathed in dark for three nights)

Not a good stay at all. I was shockingly surprised because I have always been extremely pleased with Courtyard Marriotts everywhere else I've been. More disappointed because I was born in Birmingham and make sure I represent it well

Evelina from Troy, AL
June 30, 2013
10.0
kindness an friendliesness overall everything
no

great

Couple
Robert from Pensacola, FL
April 27, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great rooms, friendly staff, wonderful location right in the heart of UAB campus.
Could hear sirens all night because of close proximity to hospital.

I stayed at this hotel when I was being seen as a patient at UAB, it was a perfect location for this visit. Rooms were great!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, AL
April 25, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
I wish you could have just given me a 2 1/2 star motel. Anything higher I have to pay for parking and pay for breakfast.

You pay for parking and pay for breakfast.

Business Traveler
Mary from Atlanta, GA
April 14, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Room, amenities and location.
Room was not as large as I expected based on the price.

The hotel is in a great location, has a free breakfast and is very pretty. The hotel's lobby is pretty and inviting. The room was very clean.

Senior Travelers
Billy from West Point, GA
March 24, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
the local of the hotel. great staff and very helpful..
no

good hotel.

Solo Traveler
Mallory from Oceanside, CA
March 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Modern upgrades....looks like it had been remodeled
That the restaurant closed in the afternoon
Reviews of Courtyard Birmingham Downtown At Uab
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Birmingham Downtown At Uab
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg