Courtyard Birmingham Downtown At Uab

Courtyard Birmingham Downtown At Uab

Courtyard Birmingham Downtown At Uab Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1820 5th Ave S
Birmingham, AL 35233

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard Birmingham Downtown At Uab in Birmingham

# 24 of 77 hotels in Birmingham
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard Birmingham Downtown At Uab
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Birmingham Downtown At Uab
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard Birmingham Downtown At Uab

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tera from Dothan, AL
May 31, 2016
Couple
10.0
Proximity to the hospital.
Slow elevator.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
April 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
They were accommodating and paid for their mishap
They were oversold and had to get me a room at a different hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lithia Springs, GA
January 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I especially enjoyed the on-site bistro. They had great choices for a quick bite to eat, and the full bar was a pleasant surprise.
No major issues, with the exception of limited free parking, but it is a downtown hotel.
Couple
Karen from Robertsdale, AL
November 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was wonderful! Especially the nice lady working in the Bistro on 11/22/15 in the morning. (Did not catch her name). She was so nice and accommodating.
Couple
Paige from Helena, AL
April 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very clean, good service, luxurious room for the price
Only had 1 channel on the tv which wasn't great, but it didn't take away from how nice the room was
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Zachary, LA
October 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff. Reasonable price for location
None

None

Christopher from Niceville, FL
May 18, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Millbrook, AL
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very nice and very clean.
The hotel is surrounded by UAB hospital and the Children's Hospital and we constantly heard a helicopter and the ambulance coming to hospitals.
Solo Traveler
Dan from Wetumpka, AL
September 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location to Hosiptal. Much easier using Priceline. Thanks
Had problems more than once with charges to my Debit card showing double charges to account have to monitor daily to be sure it correct. Charges showing 5 nights and only stayed 3. This happened when I stay there in July when I checked in there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 12, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location was great
Room was not clean (even at late arrival). Asked for clean sheets next day, still no clean sheets (they were just flipped over). Bathroom light did not work, asked to be replaced, never happened (bathed in dark for three nights)

Not a good stay at all. I was shockingly surprised because I have always been extremely pleased with Courtyard Marriotts everywhere else I've been. More disappointed because I was born in Birmingham and make sure I represent it well

Reviews of Courtyard Birmingham Downtown At Uab
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Birmingham Downtown At Uab
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.