Courtyard By Marriott Bangor

Courtyard By Marriott Bangor in Bangor

Courtyard By Marriott Bangor

Courtyard By Marriott Bangor Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
236 Sylvan Road
Bangor, ME 04401

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Bangor in Bangor

# 3 of 20 hotels in Bangor
Based on 404 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Bangor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Bangor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Bangor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ryan from Moncton, Canada
November 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was absolutely beautiful in decor! The staff were pleasant and the hotel was very clean and comfortable.
The only thing that would leave me hesitant to stay again is the fact that it doesn't offer a free breakfast like lesser quality hotels do. I feel that is a 'cheap' way of showing appreciation for the guest and the lack thereof shows eagerness for money.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bangor, ME
November 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Laurie from Thorburn, Canada
November 1, 2014
10.0
well decorated, clean
internet access was poor was charged for coffee in the lobby although it clearly sated that it was complimentary in the room. the charge was reversed when we complained,,
Couple
Virginia from Riverview, Canada
October 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff friendly, room beautiful.
It would have been nice to have breakfast included.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ryan from Riverview, Canada
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This hotel is well kept. Furnishings and layout of room are nice. The room is also very spacious. The colours in the hotel are very luxurious and vibrant. The staff was friendly.
I have no real complaints, just some concerns that would make this stay near perfect: The pool is very small. Would become crowded if more than one family was there at the same time. It would be nice if some form of food was included with the fee.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone considering. You likely will not be disappointed

Couple
Sarah from Waldoboro, ME
October 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was beautiful and the bed was so comfy... best night sleep ever!
Couple
John from Bangor, ME
October 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
This was a nice hotel, with a beautiful entrance and lobby area. Decor was very refreshing upon arrival.
We did not like our room location #125. We were a few doors away from the lobby and could here people laughing at the bar and the 2 girls at the reception area. There needs to be a door installed between this hallway and the main lobby. Very annoying.

This hotel was too far away from downtown. It was hard to find, especially on a rainy night.

Couple
Curtis from Riverview, Canada
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is a great hotel always our favourite to stay at when in Bangor.
The bistro has decent food but a restaurant would be an asset to this great hotel
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dieppe, Canada
September 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
New, clean, and wel appointed hotel. Had breakfast in the new café and was quite pleased that prices at the café were more than reasonablke which is not always the case when opting to dine at an "in-house" restaurant at certain hotels.
Wireless internet connection was sporadic from my room. Stayed at this hotel before and thisb was never an issue.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windham, ME
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Bangor
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Bangor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg