Courtyard Athens Downtown

Courtyard Athens Downtown

Courtyard Athens Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
166 North Finley Street
Athens, GA 30601

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard Athens Downtown in Athens

# 6 of 17 hotels in Athens
Based on 179 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard Athens Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Athens Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard Athens Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kendall from Gainesville, FL
January 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great location.
Floor plan was slightly confusing.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, GA
December 20, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, GA
March 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
We very much appreciated the speedy check in/out. The room was cool and clean upon entry. The shower head made for a relaxing shower. A 12 o'clock check out really was the cherry on top. Because of the above mentioned, we WILL be staying here again.
Wish it were a little cheaper but worth the price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sylvester, GA
December 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
Close to University of Georgia
Room was outside entrance and they have minimal parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharon from Woodstock, GA
November 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location
would have been lovely to have the pool heated or have a hot tub
Verified Hotel Guest from Thomaston, GA
September 11, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Angela from Carrollton, GA
August 9, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gary from Alpharetta, GA
August 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Elizabeth from Nashville, TN
July 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
June 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
The Courtyard is conveniently located just on the rim of downtown Athens, without putting you right in the middle of everything (which is perfect for an extremely busy Athfest weekend). Hotel is well maintained and clean.
Fire alarms went off EXTREMELY early in the morning and we were asked to clear the hotel for over half an hour. Nothing was actually wrong. The alarms went off twice more before we awoke.

In order to rectify the issues with the fire alarms, we were offered a cup of coffee upon checking out; we didn't need coffee to keep us awake after being up most of the night... we needed sleep! When we were asked how we enjoyed our stay, we addressed the evacuation issue and the ongoing alarms and were told that they would not offer anything other than a yogurt cup to us since we did not book our stay directly through them at the hotel. The two of us who were staying at the hotel both work in hospitality and were SHOCKED to hear that yogurt and coffee (which we declined as we were in a hurry to get back to work in Atlanta) were the extent to which the hotel could go to appease customers. It just sucked; I had a lot of faith in the Courtyard and had stayed here years ago, but it let us down. The women who we worked with upon check-in were very kind and helpful. It was the manager who we spoke to upon leaving that killed it for us. ...read more

Reviews of Courtyard Athens Downtown
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Athens Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.