Country Suites By Carlson, Burlington, Nc

Country Suites By Carlson, Burlington, Nc in Burlington

Country Suites By Carlson, Burlington, Nc

Country Suites By Carlson, Burlington, Nc Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
3211 Wilson Drive
Burlington, NC 27215

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Suites By Carlson, Burlington, Nc in Burlington

# 2 of 11 hotels in Burlington
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Suites By Carlson, Burlington, Nc
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Suites By Carlson, Burlington, Nc
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Suites By Carlson, Burlington, Nc

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Maggie from Pollocksville, NC
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was a nice suite that was separated by a door. The microwave and fridge were very nice to have.
I was in a handicapped room. The shower/tub was not good for a handicapped person; the footing felt unsafe.

I loved the lobby are and all the oak. The warm cookies were a very nice touch, along with the fruit.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Castle Rock, CO
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was perfect! Lots to do in a small area. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful!
The rooms were large and clean. The decor was a little dated. The breakfast food had fairly good variety but, I'm never a fan of egg-substitute omelettes. I liked the fresh fruit.

Overall a very nice experience. The thermostat in my room didn't seem to be coordinated well with the A/C unit. It seemed to get stuck in the ON position and kept running even when a comfortable temp was set. The location was perfect for what I needed and the staff was able to accomodate my need to extend the stay for an additional night. I will stay here again!

Couple
Amy from Biltmore Lake, NC
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Amenities like coffee, tea, fruit, and cookies in the lobby and complementary hot breakfast with many food options in a spacious breakfast room
No

The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and spacious, and the fitness center / pool met expectations.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gloucester Point, VA
June 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Spaciousness of the rooms and convenience to the interstate.
The room they served breakfast in was so small that people had to stand to eat therefore blocking the food. We had to leave and find somewhere else to eat breakfast. Disappointing!!
Solo Traveler
Jason from Elizabethton, TN
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Gretchen the evening desk person was awesome. Very nice and knowledgeable of the area.
Very noisy on the highway side. Very hard time sleeping with the on-ramp just outside of the hotel. The windows do not keep out much sound.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karl from Roswell, GA
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckean, PA
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The BEST is the staff. Kind, courteous, friendly.They care about thier guests. Received a phone call 20 minutes after we checked in from the manager to see how we liked our room to ask if there anything they could do for us.That's Service!
Nothing. It was a great experience.

Clean, comfy beds, room decor great; bathrooms clean; public spaces wonderful; Breakfast was awesome! Staff was excellent! They even asked upon our check-out if there was any improvements or suggstions we might have for them...to improve our experience....wow. They exceeded my expectations as a customer and will keep this brand in mind when we look for hotels to stay at.....and if we ever get back to Burlington, NC, we will stay here. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Denise from Towson, MD
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Large rooms, free breakfast
toilet was a bit tricky to flush

Large lobby and access to a PC was helpful during our stay, free wi-fi, bed linen - sheets seem to be worn...

Couple
Alfred from New Castle, DE
April 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The suite set up is great for couples who don't go to bed at the same time...I could watch sports while my wife got to bed early.
This was not my first stay, but it was the first time on the "highway side". Brightness and noise were somewhat annoying.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Morristown, TN
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Bathroom was clean,updated and spacious.
A/C heating system is antiquated. No thermostat and loud clicking while cycling on and off. Could hear interstate when system in off mode. Son experienced immediate allergic reaction to room. Dust? Beds were not very comfortable.

Continental breakfast was weak. Not even individual yogurts. I am fearful of eating from a giant tub!

Reviews of Country Suites By Carlson, Burlington, Nc
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Suites By Carlson, Burlington, Nc
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg