Hotels in Pewaukee

Country Springs Hotel

Country Springs Hotel

Country Springs Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2810 Golf Road
Pewaukee, WI 53072

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Springs Hotel in Pewaukee

# 2 of 2 hotels in Pewaukee
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Springs Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Springs Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Springs Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Moline, IL
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The water park does NOT come w your hotel!

The rooms were VERY small, staff was rude and the restaurants expensive!

Couple
Timothy from Cadillac, MI
July 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Would have liked some sort of protein option at continental breakfast. Possibly hard boiled eggs would have been nice. Otherwise everything was great!
Business Traveler
Michael from Sparta, NJ
July 13, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
I had dinner in the Copper's Pub & Grill right at the hotel. The 1/2# hamburger was fantastic and prepared to perfection. The bar doesn't have draft beer but has 100 varieties of good bottled beer. Each bottle came with a fresh frosty glass.
While the room was neat and clean, the bathroom was a little worn. The shower/tub drain was very slow but otherwise everything else was fine.
Jamie from Milwaukee, WI
April 3, 2013
5.0
The main attractions (waterslides, pools, food and game room)
The staff was very unpleasant- I was so surprised by this especially for it being a family friendly Hotel-customer service was a flop!

Very displeased with customer service and overall staff. It definitely makes a stay more enjoyable when staff are friendly, helpful and engaging-this Hotel and staff had none of these attributes! Teenagers run the waterpark, no smiles or conversation with the kids or parents-just blank stares and whistle blowing. They looked so miserable in fact, it was as though they are being held there against their will! It was unbelievable. Country springs, if you are going to hire Teens to work with people, primarily children, hire some with a personality! And lastly, upon my arrival and check in process the two ladies behind the counter were bickering about who was going to wait on the next customer in line, apparently because one of the two ladies' shift was up and she was not going to work longer than she had to: Very unprofessional. ...read more

Couple
Carl from Kyle, TX
August 2, 2012
Couple
8.0
Staff was very great!
In the suites, too many kids running around all night
Family Traveling with Teens
Laura from Berlin, WI
July 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It was only 5 miles from the lake.
It was so loud and crazy that I did not sleep at all. the price I paid did not include water park passes.
Business Traveler
Lori from Evansville, WI
April 27, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
Food was great.
Very old and run down would have been nice to know ahead of time that the water park was not included in our room fee.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from De Pere, WI
March 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Waterpark was great with lifeguards on duty all the time.
Could use orkin. Bugs were in pool area and in our room, Internet connection from room was poor at best, stayed on first floor.

Room and bathroom clean and pleasant. Comfortable beds. Internet connection was poor from first floor. Water park was staffed all the time, hot tub was just right. A difficult hotel to find at first.

Business Traveler
Susan from Madison, WI
October 20, 2011
Business Traveler
4.0
Convenient to business destination.
Old and dirty.

This hotel needs new decorating and upgrades. Small bathroom, poor decorating, and general lack if cleanliness made it an unpleasant place to stay for multiple nights while on business.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tom from Waukesha, WI
July 28, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The water park is wonderful. The room was quite nice.
Hotel employees did not offer enough information concerning the water park and continental breakfast.

Upon checking in, the front desk was sure to take the credit card, and tell me what door to go in, but that was it. For a hotel that heavily advertises it's indoor water park, she made absolutely no mention of it, or the cost that would be incurred if we utilized it. We went to the water park desk that evening and she flatly stated, "That will be $100 for four." I informed her that we were guests and she said, "Oh, then $20." She gave us wrist bands and never told us how long they were good for. I had to call to ask. ...read more

Reviews of Country Springs Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Springs Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg