Country Springs Hotel

Country Springs Hotel in Pewaukee

Country Springs Hotel

Country Springs Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
2810 Golf Road
Pewaukee, WI 53072

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Springs Hotel in Pewaukee

# 2 of 2 hotels in Pewaukee
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Springs Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Springs Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Springs Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
David from Manitowish Waters, WI
October 17, 2014
8.0
clean and safe location
pretty minimal breakfast

I would stay there again while in the Milwaukee area

Family Traveling with Teens
Scott from Lexington, KY
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean and comfortable room.
Breakfast was not included in the two night stay. Buffet breakfast was marginal. I expected a much better selection for a breakfast buffet.

Large waterpark attraction was closed during my stay that was disappointing. Hotel charges extra for that too even in the off season.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lacey from Mission, KS
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Our main goal for this trip was to see a Brewers game at Miller Park. However, the water park feature added another fun dimension to our trip. Our kids had a blast!!! Also, the location was perfect--right off of the highway, 17 minutes to the stadium!
Couple
Ben from Hartland, WI
May 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
They upgraded our room and had great service
No

Great service, good food. Great place for a getaway.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Moline, IL
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The water park does NOT come w your hotel!

The rooms were VERY small, staff was rude and the restaurants expensive!

Couple
Timothy from Cadillac, MI
July 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Would have liked some sort of protein option at continental breakfast. Possibly hard boiled eggs would have been nice. Otherwise everything was great!
Business Traveler
Michael from Sparta, NJ
July 13, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
I had dinner in the Copper's Pub & Grill right at the hotel. The 1/2# hamburger was fantastic and prepared to perfection. The bar doesn't have draft beer but has 100 varieties of good bottled beer. Each bottle came with a fresh frosty glass.
While the room was neat and clean, the bathroom was a little worn. The shower/tub drain was very slow but otherwise everything else was fine.
Jamie from Milwaukee, WI
April 3, 2013
5.0
The main attractions (waterslides, pools, food and game room)
The staff was very unpleasant- I was so surprised by this especially for it being a family friendly Hotel-customer service was a flop!

Very displeased with customer service and overall staff. It definitely makes a stay more enjoyable when staff are friendly, helpful and engaging-this Hotel and staff had none of these attributes! Teenagers run the waterpark, no smiles or conversation with the kids or parents-just blank stares and whistle blowing. They looked so miserable in fact, it was as though they are being held there against their will! It was unbelievable. Country springs, if you are going to hire Teens to work with people, primarily children, hire some with a personality! And lastly, upon my arrival and check in process the two ladies behind the counter were bickering about who was going to wait on the next customer in line, apparently because one of the two ladies' shift was up and she was not going to work longer than she had to: Very unprofessional. ...read more

Couple
Carl from Kyle, TX
August 2, 2012
Couple
8.0
Staff was very great!
In the suites, too many kids running around all night
Family Traveling with Teens
Laura from Berlin, WI
July 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It was only 5 miles from the lake.
It was so loud and crazy that I did not sleep at all. the price I paid did not include water park passes.
Reviews of Country Springs Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Springs Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg