Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, Fl

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, Fl in Seffner

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, Fl

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, Fl Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
11551 Discovery Lane
Seffner, FL 33584

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, Fl in Seffner

# 1 of 3 hotels in Seffner
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, Fl
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, Fl

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Daniel from Laurel, MD
September 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
This was my first stay at a Country Inn & Suites hotel and I was very impressed with how you were made to feel at home. The lobby was furnished like your own living room and the guest rooms were very well appointed with comfortable beds.
Nothing

Internet access and parking were free. There was a free breakfast offering a good variety of hot and cold items that would satisfy everyone. The hotel staff were very friendly and even provided free cookies with coffee or tea to make you really feel at home. The building was very clean and well maintained.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jim from Clarksburg, MD
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Campbell Hall, NY
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room was overall clean and staff was friendly.
This hotel smelled, especially the lobby of some serious body odor & cigarette smoke. The hot food was not good. Eggs were fake,sausage looked boiled, ham tasted funny, the bathroom was terrible, mold/water damage badly patched which made it look gross!

I was disappointed as I have been to other CI&S and was expecting the same with this stay. For a 3 star and the price we paid I was highly disappointed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moyock, NC
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
Old and run down.

everything needs updated. People smoked. Entire hotel smelled of smoke.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Windermere, FL
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved the free breakfast, the comfortable beds, and the great T. V.
I can not think of a thing, except it was not on the water, I missed that. But it was so close to Busch GARDENS AND the Hardrock Casino.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I loved the hot breakfast and the comfortable rooms. It was a secure, clean, well-maintained hotel. The fitness room, guest laundry, and lending library were nice extras! There was also fresh coffee available in the lobby, and great Wi-Fi everywhere.
The in-room coffeemaker was kind of flimsy, so we didn't use it. Also, Fox News playing loudly in the dining room during breakfast was a little obnoxious, but I am sure we could have changed it if we complained.

We had a really great experience in this hotel. It exceeded our expectations. It was located right off of the interstate, in a secure, convenient spot. Very clean, spacious hotel with a microwave and fridge in the room. We used the fitness center and laundry room, and they were all well-maintained and in good repair. The hot and cold breakfast buffet was terrific! This hotel also offers fresh-baked cookies and fresh coffee in the lobby, as well as a lending library of books. Very homey atmosphere! I also received prompt, friendly help at the front desk. It was clean, quiet, and perfect for families. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ryan from Indianapolis, IN
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
My first comment to the receptionist was that the pictures online didn't do the place justice. It was very nice, clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was awesome as well. A+
Zero complaints.

The beds were comfortable. The room smelled great, the pool was rather small but there wasn't anyone in it. The fitness room was convenient and clean as well. I wasn't expecting a free breakfast, but their breakfast included a waffle maker, hot eggs/potatoes, juice, cereal, and coffee. This hotel far exceeded my expectations, and the price was very reasonable.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Swanton, OH
July 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent and the staff was very friendly.
I stayed in one of the rooms they have designated for dogs and it didn't smell very good and the carpet wasn't clean.
Group Traveler
Francis from Grassie, Canada
June 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Access to the highway, excellent breakfast
Air conditioning did not work well in room. Pool area a little dirty
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayville, NY
June 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean and comfortable room.
No

Great price, nice breakfast, nice, comfortable room, nice friendly staff and the free WiFi worked great.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, Fl
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg