Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport North, Fl

Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport North, Fl

Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport North, Fl Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
8109 Benjamin Road
Tampa, FL 33634

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport North, Fl in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport North, Fl
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport North, Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport North, Fl

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Kimberly from Huntsville, AL
March 3, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The lady who worked the front desk at the end of my first day. She was SO patient with me and got me another night in this great hotel.
The elevator was a little slow.

WONDERFUL, affordable, clean, and safe option when in the Tampa area. I will stay here ever time I travel though without any hesitation.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
January 4, 2015
Couple
1.0
I got bedbugs here. When I called after my stay to discuss the issue with management, I was told that there was no manager on duty for a month, and that there was nothing they could do to reimburse me or resolve the issue.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jenifer from Warner Robins, GA
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked the staff reception everyone I met was very friendly and wiling to serve
I did not like that I couldn't operate the heat and cold system. I had no access to the control from my room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Knolls, NJ
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Lion, PA
May 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
The price and location were good, and the room was adequate for our needs (an affordable place to lay our heads at night).
The free breakfast was not up to par with other Country Inns that we've stayed at (both in terms of flavor and choices available). The common areas seemed run-down and dirty, which is a turn-off.

Breakfast - The strangely designed and tiny room is partially responsible for the poorly organized layout of food and drink - for instance, syrup was across the room from the waffle iron (why not right next to it?), while tea & coffee were in a different room altogether. It just seemed to be a jumbled mess with no rhyme or reason. TV - Cable TV (limited) was available but there was no TV guide (either a book or on the TV itself) and the 10 second lag when changing channels made channel-surfing an exercise in complete and utter frustration! So a TV Guide would have been great. OnDemand would also have been a nice feature, but it was not available. We would not stay in this hotel if we visited Tampa again, but we would be willing to recommend it to others who are looking for basic accommodations at a decent price. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Hudson, NH
April 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The Hotel was Clean.
Toilet did not flush upon arrival 11:00pm, I went to front desk and they said they would put a work order in for the next morning. Requested a wake-up call for 3:45am, and the desk never called to wake me up. Luckily my Cell phone alarm worked.

Punctuality for the hotel ,and services it provides is not their priority. We specifically chose this hotel because I called them and asked if it would be an issue getting a shuttle to Tampa airport at 4am, and they said they would have the shuttle there and waiting by 4am. The airport shuttle service (Super Shuttle) was terrible for timeliness. Catching a ride from Tampa airport which is only 3.8 miles from the Hotel was worst service I have experienced. I drove my rental car to the airport to return it the night before my 6am flight. The Hotel said they offer free shuttle service through Super Shuttle. I arrived at the airport Super Shuttle Kiosk and got a ticket with a timestamp of 12:03am looking to get a ride back to Country Inn & Suites. The woman behind the counter said it should be 10 to 15 minutes wait tops. At 12:33am, and 2 Super Shuttle vans later, I walked back over to the Kiosk to inquire. She told me the van I was assigned to was # 8, and that it was only another 4 to 5 mins away. Finally at 12:54am, and yet another Super Shuttle van driveby I hopped a cab ride for $22.50 plus tip. 51 minute wait at airport on pick-up, and still no sign of #8 Super Shuttle van.. ridiculous! I requested a 4am pick-up, unfortunately with the same Super Shuttle service which is the only one the Hotel offers; and the front desk guarenteed that they would call Super Shuttle at 3:30am and make sure it was there at 4am for me and my family. Wouldn't you know the shuttle showed up at 4:26am. We also requested a 3:45am wake-up call, and front desk nevered called. I will never stay there again, I hope this review helps. We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore the week before when we flew into Tampa, and it was Outstanding!!! I tried to get a room there again for this night but they were booked solid. If we are ever in Tampa again, we will always be sure to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore at 5312 Avion Park Drive!! No other!! ...read more

Couple
Susan from Novato, CA
April 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
Clean
Barking dog across the hall woke me up at 6 am
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Dowell, MD
March 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Convenient location
Breakfast eggs and sausage were inedible. Front desk lacked a corkscrew.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheshire, CT
March 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Fairly close for my destinations. Quiet.
Everthing was fine
Group Traveler
Ginger from Crawfordville, FL
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was friendly and the location was great! The room was spacious and clean.

They had free hot breakfast and free cookies in the lobby all day. The staff helped us find places to visit and had really good suggestions. We would definitely stay here again!

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport North, Fl
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport North, Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.