Rodeway Inn Sunnyside

Rodeway Inn Sunnyside

Rodeway Inn Sunnyside Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
408 Yakima Valley Highway
Sunnyside, WA 98944

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Sunnyside in Sunnyside

# 2 of 4 hotels in Sunnyside
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Sunnyside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyde Park, UT
April 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
We were pleasantly surprised with our room. It looked a little run down, but the room was clean and we really didn't hear much outside noise. The staff was nice as well.
The Location is in an older area of town and the breakfast was real basic.
Solo Traveler
Steven Trower from Sequim, WA
March 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was outstanding. I would stay again!
Nothing comes to mind.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Parma, ID
October 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
nothing
the smell, the noise, not at all

When we tried to get our money back for the second nite, we got an extream run around and decided to just eat our loss and move to another hotel. This place is nothing like the add or the pictures. The noise from the Mexican Café, Bar was so loud all nite long. I cannot express how crappy that place is.

Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
October 2, 2014
9.0
Friendly Staff
The Shower drained really, really slow. It needs something done to it.

It was a perfect location for our stay.

Business Traveler
Oscar from Boise, ID
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Anthony from El Sobrante, CA
July 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Inexpensive, clean, and the manager was exceptionally courteous.
The location is close to the farms and at night you can smell the cows. The staff was slow with service.

There is an excellent Mexican Restaurant across the parking lot.

Couple
Daniel from Tacoma, WA
December 14, 2013
Couple
2.0
Leaving
run down bed was hard pillow was tiny it was worse than a motel 6the floors didn't feel safe at all

nice dive hotel I will not stay there again

Couple
Brad from La Grande, OR
September 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean Room, Quiet Area and a good hotel in the parking lot.
The AC unit didn't keep the room cool enough for me but I'm picky about the temp.

The area wasn't bad but it was dark when I arrived and left. For the price the room/staff was above what I expected. The bed was a little hard but that's expected when staying in any hotel. I'd stay here again if I was in the area.

Tilden from Tracy, CA
August 23, 2013
10.0
EVERYTHING!!!!!!
kIDS RUNNING ACROSS THE FLOOR UPSTAIRS AT NIGHT
Family Traveling with Young Children
Katja from Belgrade, MT
July 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly
A/C unit is to small to cool the entire room. The wooden access to the upstairs room, does not seem very stable.

Place is run down and safety is questionable. No designated smoking area. Breakfast is nearly nothing with hard boiled eggs and donuts. No cereal, milk or toast. The food at Mexican Restaurant across the parking lot was disgusting. I can not believe that the clerk referred us there.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.