Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside

Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside in Sunnyside

Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside

Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
408 Yakima Valley Highway
Sunnyside, WA 98944

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside in Sunnyside

# 1 of 4 hotels in Sunnyside
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Parma, ID
October 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
nothing
the smell, the noise, not at all

When we tried to get our money back for the second nite, we got an extream run around and decided to just eat our loss and move to another hotel. This place is nothing like the add or the pictures. The noise from the Mexican Café, Bar was so loud all nite long. I cannot express how crappy that place is.

Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
October 2, 2014
9.0
Friendly Staff
The Shower drained really, really slow. It needs something done to it.

It was a perfect location for our stay.

Business Traveler
Oscar from Boise, ID
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Anthony from El Sobrante, CA
July 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Inexpensive, clean, and the manager was exceptionally courteous.
The location is close to the farms and at night you can smell the cows. The staff was slow with service.

There is an excellent Mexican Restaurant across the parking lot.

Couple
Daniel from Tacoma, WA
December 14, 2013
Couple
2.0
Leaving
run down bed was hard pillow was tiny it was worse than a motel 6the floors didn't feel safe at all

nice dive hotel I will not stay there again

Couple
Brad from La Grande, OR
September 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean Room, Quiet Area and a good hotel in the parking lot.
The AC unit didn't keep the room cool enough for me but I'm picky about the temp.

The area wasn't bad but it was dark when I arrived and left. For the price the room/staff was above what I expected. The bed was a little hard but that's expected when staying in any hotel. I'd stay here again if I was in the area.

Tilden from Tracy, CA
August 23, 2013
10.0
EVERYTHING!!!!!!
kIDS RUNNING ACROSS THE FLOOR UPSTAIRS AT NIGHT
Family Traveling with Young Children
Katja from Belgrade, MT
July 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly
A/C unit is to small to cool the entire room. The wooden access to the upstairs room, does not seem very stable.

Place is run down and safety is questionable. No designated smoking area. Breakfast is nearly nothing with hard boiled eggs and donuts. No cereal, milk or toast. The food at Mexican Restaurant across the parking lot was disgusting. I can not believe that the clerk referred us there.

Couple
John from Kirkland, WA
June 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
Good place for unrelenting passion. HBO, awesome? And close proximity to the iconic barn.
Some creepy guy/girl/thing knocked on the door at like 1:00 in the morning. So... Less noise. Cause ya know, it was all creaky and stuff. I also wish it had TV Guide Channel.

Sometimes there are great hotels and sometimes there's the Country Inn. JK, lol! It was good enough. It was convenient, easy and a better option than most of the murdery feeling hotels nearby. So, Country Inn? You're alright!

Couple
Paris from Bremerton, WA
June 24, 2013
Couple
2.0
The price
The comforter looked tattered and old. The toilet didn't look clean at all (couldn't tell if they were stains or not clean) The soap and shampoo dispensers were pretty much useless. We seemed to be the only ones that heard loud people at 3:30am til 4.

Either I've gotten more critical or the place is going downhill. We have been there in years past and I don't remember it being this bad. We will spend a little more and stay somewhere else.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg