Hotels in Sunnyside

Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside

Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside

Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
408 Yakima Valley Highway
Sunnyside, WA 98944

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside in Sunnyside

# 1 of 4 hotels in Sunnyside
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Daniel from Tacoma, WA
December 14, 2013
Couple
2.0
Leaving
run down bed was hard pillow was tiny it was worse than a motel 6the floors didn't feel safe at all

nice dive hotel I will not stay there again

Couple
Brad from La Grande, OR
September 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean Room, Quiet Area and a good hotel in the parking lot.
The AC unit didn't keep the room cool enough for me but I'm picky about the temp.

The area wasn't bad but it was dark when I arrived and left. For the price the room/staff was above what I expected. The bed was a little hard but that's expected when staying in any hotel. I'd stay here again if I was in the area.

Tilden from Tracy, CA
August 23, 2013
10.0
EVERYTHING!!!!!!
kIDS RUNNING ACROSS THE FLOOR UPSTAIRS AT NIGHT
Family Traveling with Young Children
Katja from Belgrade, MT
July 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly
A/C unit is to small to cool the entire room. The wooden access to the upstairs room, does not seem very stable.

Place is run down and safety is questionable. No designated smoking area. Breakfast is nearly nothing with hard boiled eggs and donuts. No cereal, milk or toast. The food at Mexican Restaurant across the parking lot was disgusting. I can not believe that the clerk referred us there.

Couple
John from Kirkland, WA
June 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
Good place for unrelenting passion. HBO, awesome? And close proximity to the iconic barn.
Some creepy guy/girl/thing knocked on the door at like 1:00 in the morning. So... Less noise. Cause ya know, it was all creaky and stuff. I also wish it had TV Guide Channel.

Sometimes there are great hotels and sometimes there's the Country Inn. JK, lol! It was good enough. It was convenient, easy and a better option than most of the murdery feeling hotels nearby. So, Country Inn? You're alright!

Couple
Paris from Bremerton, WA
June 24, 2013
Couple
2.0
The price
The comforter looked tattered and old. The toilet didn't look clean at all (couldn't tell if they were stains or not clean) The soap and shampoo dispensers were pretty much useless. We seemed to be the only ones that heard loud people at 3:30am til 4.

Either I've gotten more critical or the place is going downhill. We have been there in years past and I don't remember it being this bad. We will spend a little more and stay somewhere else.

Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, WA
May 28, 2013
6.0
Clean

I thought the hotel was overpriced. The bed was mushy and we could hear the people in the next room talking. I couldn't sleep.

Couple
Michael from Port Coquitlam, Canada
May 24, 2013
Couple
6.0
Very economical, good parking, easy access, Mexican restaurant on site
High speed internet did not work in our room but was accessible in lobby

Very good economical place to stay, nothing special, but adequate.

Senior Travelers
Dianna from Lapine, OR
May 13, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
We do travel some and the hotel rated really high on our list in all areas. Family even visited and felt they should have opted to stay there as well.
No

See above

Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
November 28, 2012
4.0
Convenient location. Close to lots of restaurants.
Uncomfortable bed. Parking lot shared with restaurant hosting a loud party.

I would only stay here again if the price was very very good.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg