Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chicago West - St Charles

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chicago West - St Charles

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chicago West - St Charles Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
155 38th Avenue
Saint Charles, IL 60174

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chicago West - St Charles in Saint Charles

# 7 of 8 hotels in Saint Charles
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chicago West - St Charles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chicago West - St Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chicago West - St Charles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Ryan from Glen Carbon, IL
April 30, 2017
Business Traveler
5.0
Nice rooms.
Poor wifi. Water took 2+ min to get warm. Terrible tv quality. Lights in the lobby were not on when we arrived - the place looked closed. Had to call to confirm that we were in the right place. Was told hotel occupancy=quality of breakfast served.
Solo Traveler
Darcie from Marion, IA
December 16, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Rooms and bath were beautiful. Staff was very friendly and accomodating
Place is under heavy renovations, so be prepared for plywood, spackle and temporary doors when you come in. Room doors were complete and had proper hardware, though.
Business Traveler
Darcie from Marion, IA
December 12, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Modern amenities. Fresh remodel. Beautiful rooms.
Remodel project is ongoing, and quite extensive. Had difficulty telling where the hotel parking was. Ice machine was on the third floor, but that may have been due to the massive remodel they were doing.
Couple
Walter from Grand Rapids, MI
November 16, 2016
Couple
4.0
My room was remodeled and very nice
Hotel under renovation should have stated that on the website I would not have stayed there knowing they were remodeling. breakfast was below average of what I expected at a hotel of the Star level. The staff was okay not friendly. No grab bars in shower
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolingbrook, IL
October 24, 2016
7.0
Clean, quiet, responsive to needs, breakfast included & tasty!
was under construction, pool was so tiny, could not close drapes to shut out streetlights, moon, etc.
John from Beloit, WY
October 11, 2016
6.0
It was a reasonable night's sleep.
Under major reconstruction... crowded outdoors because of construction necessities. Bad unstable rear entry ramp. Rear entry door was not lockable. Hallways & elevator baseboard areas, for that matter, the floor in some areas just messy with construction.
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Lake Park, IL
September 19, 2016
1.0
The WHOLE hotel is under construction.The halls were literally a work site.The room smelled, the toilet took 3 flushes,Plywood covering the walls, dust everywhere and the pool was dry.The man behind the desk was in a wrikled tee shirt and shorts.Horrible
Group Traveler
Luis from Culpeper, VA
August 7, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Hotel was being renovated and I heard all customers complaining about everything so staff has been getting berated by guests throughout this renovation. You can see they trying but at this point it's almost robotic. I would love a refund for my stay.
Couple
Tracy from Lexington, KY
August 2, 2016
Couple
1.0
Hotel is under major renovation and we were in a brand new room. Unfortunately the brand new room was in a wing that we had to enter through a door labelled "Danger: Restricted Area". Hotel will be nice when finished.
Hotel should not have been open with the amount of construction that was going on. The air tasted like grit. Although our room was brand new, it was dimly lit and still did not appear to be completely finished. Our wing had lights hanging by exposed wires
Couple
Diane from Bliss, NY
July 26, 2016
Couple
10.0
Everything is brand new! We look forward to returning when renovations are completed and the pool is ready.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chicago West - St Charles
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chicago West - St Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.